Share Your World – October 16, 2017

Gallery

Minneapolis Skyline
October 13, 2017

If you had to move to a country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why? If you read the news lately, every country has its own peculiar problems; either political or social or economic or financial. We just seem to have them all at the same time right now. So my response would be not a country, but the country. Somewhere far away from civilization, but close enough for the essentials. Maybe live off the grid, out of a camper that I have yet to buy.

What color would you like your bedroom to be? My bedroom is not my bedroom. It is our bedroom! And when you’re married, the man has little control over what color our bedroom should be. Right now, Lynn is painting the entire interior of our house white, because she read on Facebook or somewhere that it is the best color if you are listing your property for sale. Never mind that I have been a Realtor for 15 years. I know nothing. So white it shall be.

What makes you Happy? Make a list of things in your life that bring you joy. Lynn actually does make me happy. And frustrated as hell, sometimes. But that’s life. Or marriage. It’s not all wine and roses, you know. Quite a bit of wine, though! As far as a list? Lynn, photography, new sights, a good movie, classical music, a good book, my son. Not necessarily in that order.

What inspired you or what did you appreciate this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. I took a week off and visited my son, who lives in Minnesota. What a beautiful place. I had no idea. And what a beautiful son. He is happy, has lifelong and new friends who love him, has a great sense of humor, and enjoys his work. He took me to places where I could shoot and he loved the image above from the Stone Arch Bridge in Minneapolis. I think it still needs more work, possibly a different approach.

Share Your World – October 16, 2017

