Seven Day Photo Challenge, Day 7

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges

Finally, day 7:

Furnace Creek Train
Death Valley CA
March 1, 2014

I have been invited to participate in Judy Dykstra-Brown’s Seven Day Photo Challenge. Actually I wasn’t really invited, but had to beg Marilyn and shame her into extending an invitation to me. She is too much like me in that she does not like to impose so I, too, will not invite anybody to participate unless they tell me they want to join in. Anyway, the rules, which I’ve already violated, are as follows: “The challenge is one black and white photo from your own life each day for seven days. No people depicted, no words of explanation. Invite one other person to join each day.”
acrylic prints for sale

20 thoughts on “Seven Day Photo Challenge, Day 7

    1. The shot was taken in 2014 and never processed because I thought it was boring or something. What was I thinking? I’m glad I found it and decided to try my hand at it. You noticed the texture which you never even see in the original. Thanks, Marilyn.

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

