The Daily Prompt: Wheel

Prompts and Challenges

Nelson NV
June 3, 2017

Blessed is he who talks in circles, for he shall become a big wheel.
Frank Dane

Sound familiar? Now, I’m not here to get all political on you. There are big wheels in either political party here in the U. S. as well as abroad and around the world. I mean, there are people in my own office who are big wheels- in their own minds. They talk in circles until they get to where they want to go. Sometimes they have no idea where they are going but just like the sound of their own voice. My wife will be the first to admit (well, sometimes she is the second to admit) she talks in circles. But more often than not, she’ll make a full stop, look both ways, then ask what she was saying.

I wish politicians would be just as honest.

 

10 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt: Wheel

  1. Everyone talks in circles, but that’s just being social. When you are “ruling the world,” it’s a different tale to tell. When I talk in circles, it’s usually because there’s a story and I’m planning on wandering back to my original point. I don’t always get there, but I try. Circularly.

    Like

    1. Same with Lynn. She intends to weave everything together, but then forgets where she started and what point she was trying to make. Not always, though. She’s a pretty smart cookie!

      Like

  2. Great shot Emilio 🙂 Its good to look both ways like Lynn before talking in circles, its a safe bet. I agree there are big wheels in both political parties but the current wheel in the White House is huge, the biggest, as a matter of fact everyone is getting sick and tired of how huge he is 🙂 BIGLY is also not a proper word !!!

    Like

    1. Sorry, Joe, but if the president says “bigly” is a proper word, who am I to disagree? And stop dealing in fake facts. “Everyone” is NOT getting sick and tired of how huge he is. Not those few who still support him! And I have no idea how to end this reply. Guess I’m just talking in circles, too. Hey, guess what? This is for real. Mitch McConnell said the healthcare bill needs work and there won’t be a vote this week. That from CNN! 😀

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

