In Retrospect: Kanosh UT

Prompts and Challenges

Kanosh UT October 3, 2015

I think I’ll stay awhile in Kanosh. In my mind it was the most perfect lighting and sky and subject matter in my short photographic journey. In fact, I believe I could post photos from Kanosh all year based on the number of shots I took in a two to three hour window.

This wooden structure might have been a ranch worker’s home, the brick building behind it perhaps used to preserve meat or canned food? I have no idea. Anyone please feel free to suggest or invent.

24 thoughts on “In Retrospect: Kanosh UT

  1. I can’t say I blame you the light in this image is gorgeous Emilio 🙂 The light combined with the old buildings and tall grass would have made me shoot a lot of images also. Exquisite work.

    Like

    1. Julie, I love your comments. They’re always so flattering. But in this case I take no credit. It was God or Mother Nature or whatever deity you believe in who painted this picture! 🙂 OK, I’ll take a little credit! Me and my camera.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, C.S. Yup! Pretty damn dramatic, I have to agree. 🙂 We have a 40 x 60 metal print on our living room wall. And I’m still trying to finesse the color more. The sky is so blown out that I’ve been obsessing over it for two years now.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I assume you mean blown out in highlights. Had a similar situation last week. Had few cloud highlights maxed out. On a separate layer in PS, I used the stamp tool around 15% opacity, fully dithered to brush in some cloud texture sampled from a similar area elsewhere in the clouds. Very subtle., very natural looking. Cheers!

        Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

