52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 35 – FROM ABOVE !!

Prompts and Challenges

5th Avenue and 36th Street
New York City NY
December 12, 2015

Don’t ask. Would you believe I hired on as a window washer in the city, not realizing that while I was thinking car windows, they were talking office windows? On skyscrapers? I lost my lunch- and the job- while hanging in a chain link cage outside the 40th floor of a downtown office building. OK, well, would you believe we were filming a new King Kong feature only it was called Queen Kong and I was basically the male version of Fay Wray (look her up, kids) and this giant she-ape hauls me up the side of the Empire State Building where she meets her end? OK, OK! The real truth- as if there could actually be a false truth, like an alternative fact- is that I was on the 11th floor of our friend’s apartment on 5th Avenue, dangling my camera out the crack of the window to get this shot.

Now, which story do you prefer?

Feel free to add your own.

Go read more tall tales at The Girl That Dreams Awake!

31 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 35 – FROM ABOVE !!

          1. You don’t have to move your friend just because I want to take a photo… 😉
            Seriously, it ‘s an amazing photo. I wish I would have to chance to give it a try, but unlikely. At least I saw your photo and I am glad.
            Thanks.

            Liked by 1 person

  1. Great shot, but it gives me the heebie jeebies…I don’t like heights! All the stories are great, except the last, true one hahah

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

