Share Your World – May 15, 2017

Prompts and Challenges

How many languages do you speak? I was an English major in high school with a minor in foreign languages so I used to speak English, French, and Spanish. Nowadays, I even have trouble with English.

What are you reading, watching, listening to, eating? I usually have two books going at the same time but, when I mentioned this to a doctor, he suggested I suffered from ADD. Imagine what he would say about my viewing habits! So, right now I am reading only one book: The Winter Fortress by Neal Bascombe. It  is non-fiction about “The Epic Mission To Sabotage Hitler’s Atom Bomb”. As for what I’m watching? It varies each night depending on my mood, but all from Netflix, they are Fauda, Jiro Dreams Of Sushi, Shetland, 13 Reasons Why, The Assassin. Listening to: R. Carlos Nakai. Eating? Nothing right now, but my favorite is Italian. We’re going for pizza tonight if anyone wants to join us.

What was the last photo you took with your phone? I rarely take photos with my phone. But one evening in Zion National Park, on our way to dinner, we spotted a family of 8, also having dinner, on the front lawn of the Lodge where we were staying. I couldn’t fit them all into a single photo, though, but here’s a shot of the youngest.

Zion Park Lodge
May 8, 2017

What is your favorite time of day? Breakfast, lunch, or dinner time. Dialogue between my wife and I last week driving back home from Canyonlands:

Lynn: I know you’re going to be hungry so where would you like to eat?

Me: Well, at least I have my priorities.

Lynn: I thought photography was your priority. 

Me: Well, that’s number 1. Followed by wine and food, not necessarily in that order. And then you. So, you’re in the top 5.

Lynn: What about water? Air? Housing?

Me: OK, but then you’re moving down the list. At least you’re still in the top 10.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful that Lynn understands me well enough to accept that photography, wine and food come before her. I was only joking about the air, water, and housing. Looking forward to traveling to California for a piano recital of our friends’ kids.

Thanks, as always, to Cee for the fun she gives us every week.

041514 sywbanner

 

 

21 thoughts on “Share Your World – May 15, 2017

  1. Gee, we must have ADD too. I am usually working two books, depending on what room we are in. There’s the living room book and the bedroom book. Garry’s only reading ONE book, but he watches many show and read newspapers at the same time — while wearing headphones. But not ADD. Just trying to keep busy, you know?

    Love the fawn.

    Like

  2. Thanks, Marilyn. I think that doctor of mine had a screw loose. As long as the two, or more, books are of different genres there’s no problem keeping track of what’s going on. But read two mysteries or sci-fi at the same time and I get confused. And when I listen to music on Pandora, I usually alternate between classical, rock, light jazz, etc.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

