Share Your World – May 8, 2017

Prompts and Challenges

Horseshoe Bend
Page AZ
May 8, 2017

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot? The first thing I do when I get home is take off my shoes. If I’m alone, I take off all my clothes and dance around the room in just my socks. We have wood floors and it’s the only way to get them really clean. The only problem is that it can get a bit embarrassing when Lynn’s daughter, who is staying with us, comes home unexpectedly.

What was your favorite food when you were a child? Bread. Specifically, a salt bagel. it’s like a giant pretzel with salt. They are still my favorite, but Lynn wants me to stay away from carbs. I don’t know why she’s so concerned with my health!

Are you a listener or talker? You can’t guess? I’ll give you a hint: I’m married! All I get to do is listen and make encouraging grunts every so often.

Favorite thing to (pick one):  Photograph?  Write? Or Cook? My favorite things to photograph are those things that have been left to the elements to corrode and decay. The quote up there right under the title of my blog pretty much sums it up for me: “The undiscovered places that are interesting to me are these places that contain bits of our disappearing history, like a ghost town.” ~~ Ransom Riggs

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? We had a great mini vacation at Zion and then Canyonlands. Photos will follow but the shot above is a sample I was playing with last night. I’m not too crazy about the processing but getting the shot was definitely an experience. Next week? I’m looking forward to sifting through about 500 or more shots I took to find one or two to post!

Thanks, Cee, for the fun!

Please check out Cee’s Share Your World for more answers to these earth shattering questions.

25 thoughts on “Share Your World – May 8, 2017

  1. I love this image Emilio 👏👏👏 I also love your answers to the questions but it’s going to be difficult getting that visual out of my mind on the first answer 😳

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You started this post off with a bang. First was an eye-popping photo. Wow, wow, wow!! You might not be happy with it, but I’m impressed big time.
    Then you made me laugh out loud at your answer to the first question. It’s a visual that’s too funny 😀

    … and now I have a craving for a giant salty pretzel …

    Like

    1. Thanks, Joanne! That shot is a pano. I found I had the wrong lens on my camera when I got down to the rim and so took two shots, bottom and top, and merged them in lightroom! And maybe your visual is funny , but mine is actually kinda sexy! 😁

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

