52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 32 – SHALLOW DEPTH OF FIELD

Prompts and Challenges

Amazing! I looked through all my photos that I’ve processed, going back to shots from 2009, and realized that I seldom use a shallow depth of field. A failing of mine, I suppose. But dealing in the types of photos I deal in (not that I’m a dealer, or anything) I can explain it away. At least to myself. Anyway, here are 3 such photos.

1/640 sec at f/4.0

1/3 sec at f/4.5

1/4000 sec at f/3.5

Thanks, as always, to The Girl That Dreams Awake for exposing my shortcomings! Go visit and see more, probably better, examples of a short depth of field!

22 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 32 – SHALLOW DEPTH OF FIELD

  1. I love love the first one Emilio 🙂 beautiful photos as always 😊 thanks for joining and have a great week 😊

    Like

  2. I thought the images of the benches looked familiar Emilio 😀 All great images but believe it or not my favorite is the chain link fence.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

