52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 31 – EMPTY SPACE

Prompts and Challenges

I am such a phony. But not intentionally. I complained to The Girl That Dreams Awake that I couldn’t join in her challenge this week because I have no photos with empty space. Then I look in my photos from this weekend- this weekend, mind you- and find this shot.

Roy’s At Sunset
Amboy CA
April 22, 2017

I do like the way it came out. The place was teeming with photographers and I was looking for a different angle when I noticed the long shadow caused by the Roy’s sign. I stood in the shadow and bracketed my shots. The moment I raised my camera, another photographer came up next to me and shot from the same angle. I’d love to see what he came up with.

Lots of work in Lightroom to get anything readable on the sign.

So, welcome back “Girl”!

26 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 31 – EMPTY SPACE

    1. I did bracket the shot but ended up not having to use HDR. I used the darkest shot, then kept adding highlights to the sign and the buildings. It worked out pretty good, I think! 🙂

      Like

  1. Turned out so well Emilio. I would be that irritating person who came over to stand beside you. In my defense it is how i learn to find unique angles. That makes it okay right? 🙂

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

