In Retrospect: Boulder City NV

Gallery

This weekly feature of mine, entitled IN RETROSPECT is to highlight images that were underappreciated by me when I first shot them. Either they languished in my archives for years or I did not like the processing I did back then. So you get to see them for the first time again! Make sense?

Anyway, this shot was never used because it was just a shot of a black car bumper with a too busy background. I like the way it turned out after I started playing with it.

Joe, what year Chevy is it?

And below, as an added bonus, is a shot of the interior.

And one more shot of the interior where, through the windows, you can get an idea of what Boulder City looks like.

Now, my question: If Boulder City originally built in 1931 as housing for workers who were building the Boulder Dam, was named for the Boulder Canyon Project, and since the name of Boulder Dam was changed to Hoover Dam in 1947, shouldn’t the city now be called Hoover City?

It just makes sense to me.