Cee’s Share Your World – February 27, 2017

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges
Newberry Springs CA February 25, 2017

Newberry Springs CA
February 25, 2017

Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle? Are you kidding? Lynn and I are always at odds with filling up the gas tank. She laughs at my anal-ness (is that a word?) of filling up no later than at a quarter tank. She will wait for the warning light to go on before she even thinks about stopping for gas. But no, we’ve never actually run out of gas.

Which are better: black or green olives? Kalamata olives in a salad or on a pizza, green olives in a martini!

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore? I’m pretty much a virgin when it comes to travel so I would love to visit and explore other cultures.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes? This is tough because my favorites are not inspirational and there are so many. “Don’t let schooling interfere with your education” – Mark Twain, “Any girl can be glamorous. All you have to do is stand still and look stupid” – Hedy Lamarr, and “Outside of a dog, a book is a man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read” – Groucho Marx.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’ve been cutting back on my work hours and spending Tuesdays and Thursdays in the library working on a coffee table book. Last week was the first week and now I don’t want to go back to work-work. Ever! Next week? Just endless possibilities,

Thanks, as always, to Cee of Cee’s Share Your World.

Go.

Look.

041514 sywbanner

35 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World – February 27, 2017

  1. Great responses as usual, Emilio.

    Today I filled my gas tank because I was down to half a tank.
    Yes, I’ve run out of gas …. once. Unfortunately I was driving without a driver’s license and it ended badly.
    Some things just shouldn’t be fooled with … like empty gas tanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It happened again last night. We were going out for a pizza and the light came on. We had passed the place where I always go because they are the cheapest around. But I wouldn’t turn around. I just continued on and ended up paying 25 cents a gallon more. I’m not really cheap but that should teach me.

      Like

    1. What is it about trains? I love them too. Wish they were still the old steam engines, but this one came out pretty good, I think. I wanted to get some streaking in it but it sort of snuck up on me and I didn’t have time to change my settings.

      Like

  2. The train shot gives the impression that the train is really flying along. I’ve never run out of gas, but I’ve run out of patience with my husband when he’s suggested I take the car and then I have to get gas before I can go more than a few blocks with any confidence of making it back home. What really caught my attention, though, was your mention of working on a book. Good for you!

    janet

    Like

    1. Thanks, Janet. My wife has done the same thing, let’s me borrow her car when she’s on 1/4 or less. She knows I’ll fill it up. I’m at the library now, playing hooky from work and supposed to be working on “the book”. I’ll get to it in a few minutes. I’ve also been working on an online portfolio, though I don’t know what for. Maybe ego. Just to say I have one? It’s fun, though.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the image – as for fuel (petrol 🙂 ) I never like being lower than 1/4 full and in a lot of cases I have at least 20 litres in a military style Jerry Can tucked in the back for good measure.
    I do have the excuse that running out when in the mountains or more extreme, in the desert; can be terminal !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for that great compliment. I enjoy playing but lately have felt a bit of pressure with everything else that has been going on with me. I can barely visit people’s sites and comment and I hate that. So someone else used the same quote? You mean we share the same sense of humor? I have to find out who. Don’t tell me. That will get me to read everyone’s submission this week.!

      Like

    1. It may be sooner than expected. Each day business has been dropping off and it hardly is worth my driving in to the office. The photography is more interesting and fun. We were shooting for August, then I thought by the end of this year. But now I’m back to August. As for the book, I’m almost done but only have around 80 pieces selected. With the image on one page and the commentary on the opposite, that gives me only 160 pages. Lynn thinks there should be more pages but it’s getting difficult.

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

