Share Your World – February 6, 2017

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges
Amargosa Valley California February 5, 2017

Amargosa Valley California
February 5, 2017

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside? Why would our refrigerator be organized if our house isn’t? In fact, nothing about our lives is organized. One might even go so far as to call us messy. One might, but I wouldn’t. Not around my wife.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together? This should be a subparagraph to your previous question,”is your refrigerator organized”? Is your food organized or messy? Well, it’s messy. The corn fraternizes with the potatoes that fraternize with the salad, which is a fraternity in itself.

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational? OK, I’m sorry but how does one “read” a coffee table (picture) book? Me, I go for fiction in books and movies. Lynn likes biographies and documentaries. Right now, I’m reading The Call Of The Wild for the first time. Lynn is reading The Winter Fortress (subtitled; The Epic Mission to sabotage Hitler’s Atomic Bomb). She’s the intellectual in our family! Obviously!

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you? Well, since I just ate and drank about one full liter of water, I hear my bladder calling me. I think you can guess what it is telling me. I’ll be right back.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Well, last week we had a follow-up appointment with Lynn’s foot doctor. He says she’s doing fine even though she still has some pain. We see him again in a month. Next week? We’re going to try to get to Goldfield Nevada. We tried this past weekend but got side tracked and only made it as far as Shoshone California, which is about two thirds of the way. The photo above was taken on our way to Goldfield as we passed through Amargosa Valley.

Again, as always, thanks to Cee neuner for such insightful questions. Go grab your computer and join in at Cee’s Share Your World.

10 thoughts on “Share Your World – February 6, 2017

  1. HI Emilio; it has been a while since I have graced your pages, I apologize for neglecting you! My fridge is clean and organized; one day the way I like it, the next the way Bill likes it, you see it depends on who puts stuff away! Our house is pretty organized as well, but then we have a really really big junk drawer where everything that either doesn’t have a home or we are to tired to put it away goes! I like my food separate unless there is gravy, then mix it up, put gravy on it and I am happy! I love coffee table books, yes it is the pictures I could spend hours looking at them and thinking about the places I will go, or the things I will see, or how I would photography it differently. I also like historical fiction, and I read a few blogs! My right shoulder could use a good rub, thanks for asking, Bill will take care of that later. I am grateful for my beautiful walk to work, I have started a new photo series, morning commute, photos taken on my way to work. It has made me appreciate the time I spend walking into the office each day. I resigned last week, giving them 6 wks notice, so I am looking forward to having more time for my photography once again, and we are planning to walk the camino to Santiago de Compostela in May and June and I am really looking forward to that.
    thanks for giving me time to catch up, it was nice to share my news and to hear a little more about you. I really like your photo, the colour contrast between the machinery and the sky is beautiful.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Janice. Great to hear from you. I love the idea of your morning commute series. Lynn and I were just talking about retirement last night. I have a tax bill I have been paying on each month and should be finished around August so I was going to stop working then. But since we can’;t do any long distant traveling for about two years, I decided I will work to the end of this year to put away some extra money. Until then, we will continue taking weekend trips and occasionally longer. Next month I’ll be visiting family in Minnesota and in May we’re scheduled to tour Monument Valley, Escalante, Canyonlands, and whatever else we have time for. Oh, and our house isn’t really as disorganized as I made it sound! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

