52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLEGE: WEEK 21-PEACEFUL

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges

For this week’s instalment of the 52 Week Photo Challenge, The Girl That Dreams Awake has chosen ‘Peaceful’ as the prompt.

Mt. Charleston NV November 27, 2016

Mt. Charleston NV
November 27, 2016

I get this feelin’ I may know you
As a lover and a friend
This voice keeps whisperin’ in my other ear
Tells me I may never see you again

I get a peaceful easy feelin’
And I know you won’t let me down
‘Cause I’m already standin’
Yes I’m already standin’
I’m already standin’
On the ground.”

Written by Jack Tempchin • Copyright © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.

There is a beauty, and peacefulness, in the most harsh of desert landscapes.”

Written by Emilio Pasquale

Happy New Year to you all.

Peace!

27 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLEGE: WEEK 21-PEACEFUL

  1. I love this photo! Vaguely relevant random fact, I was staying at the Mt. Charleston Resort (except I think was called something else at the time) when I heard on the news that John Denver had died in a plane crash. I always loved to get out of the city and stay for a night or two at Mt. Charleston.

    Like

    1. We’ve stayed at the lodge, which was great, but never the resort. Must do that one day. Funny about your random fact, my wife just asked yesterday if I had ever seen the movie they made about John Denver. Out of the blue.

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

