Cardinal Guzman’s Changing Seasons – December 2016

Prompts and Challenges
December at Calico Basin

December at Calico Basin

It’s been a terrible month for photography, with the days and nights being either too cold or to rainy or both. But I had to get this in by the end of the month, the end of the year in fact. My idea was to get some night shots of Christmas lights in Calico Basin. Imagine my surprise when this was the most colorful and decorated house in this community. I guess there aren’t too many kids in households here. Anyway, this ties up Cardinal Guzman’s Changing Seasons year long challenge, which you can read about here. Before you go I want to wish you all a happy, healthy, and prosperous new year. And I hope to see you all in 2017.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

13 thoughts on “Cardinal Guzman’s Changing Seasons – December 2016

  1. Everything that Marilyn said, plus I would add that your December shot is my favorite from your entries. The stars kind of create a false illusion of snow: Calico Basin style snow.
    Thanks a lot for participating in my challenge and I’m looking forward to see your entries in 2017.
    Godt nyttår!

    Like

      1. We just got our internet back about 90 minutes ago – it had been out since early yesterday morning. That’s been the 4th outage this month. Sigh. We are so addicted to our technology. It just about killed me!

        Our Netflix isn’t a good as your’s, so I’m guessing you will find it easier to find something good to watch.

        Like

  2. Emilio, I love seeing the entire slide show of changing images. Beautiful!
    Sending wishes for happiness and health in 2017 (I’m determined to be optimistic, somehow). I’ll miss seeing your images on Monochromia, but will do my best to visit here. My WP time has been limited the past several months, but I’m hoping to do better this coming year.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

