Retrospective

Prompts and Challenges

This week, The Daily Post has asked for a retrospective in which “… you pull all the strands of your 2016 together before diving into the new year.” That got me to thinking about processing images I’ve taken in the past 7 years that have been ignored by me for one reason or another, and posting them once a week under the title In Retrospect. That new venture has now morphed into its own blog which I will link to when it is online. I hope you will all stop by from time to time and take a look. Until then, and without further ado, I give you my ‘most’ posts of 2016:

Most Likes

“BACK TO THE FUTURE”

In which I give some thought to the creative box I’m in

published April 10, 2016

Goldfield High School built in 1907

Most Comments:

“COMING OUT OF THE CLOSET”

In which I reveal certain truths about Emilio Pasquale

published October 13, 2016

Hanksville UT May 7, 2016

Most Proud of

JENNY LAKE

In which I create a pano of 3 images that were so drab and colorless they sat in my archives for 4 years

published November 7, 2016

Jenny Lake Grand Teton National Park WY November 13, 2012

31 thoughts on “Retrospective

  1. I would have done something with my posts instead of all photography, but I don’t remember what I said or when I said it, so I did photography. Because at least that stuff I can find by month!

    Your photographs are truly glorious. You have perfected that unearthly quality better than anyone else. I could definitely pick your stuff out of a lineup 🙂

    Like

    1. I can’t either. Been working on some older photos which I thought I could rework but they’re so bad! So I haven’t gone back to far into my archives. But last night I did come up with some that I like. I’m shooting for January 7.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m a big fan of your style of post processing as shown very well in image #1. I too could pick your work out of a line up. It is very unique and stand out of the crowd work.

    Like

      1. Not always, but I can see that you lean in a certain direction and one that is pleasing to me. It’s not a bad thing! It’s sort of your trademark style. I think it’s important to stand out in the crowd, don’t you!?

        Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

