Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

Prompts and Challenges
Tivoli Village Queensridge NV December 21, 2016

Tivoli Village
Queensridge NV
December 21, 2016

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor? Anyone not of Italian ancestry might not know of spumoni, which is three layers of ice cream. The colors were meant to represent the colors of the Italian flag. The flavors are normally strawberry with bits of candied fruit (red), pistachio with bits of nut (green), and chocolate. I’m not sure how or why the chocolate snuck in there. The Americanized version is called Neapolitan, which is  a layer of strawberry, chocolate, and vanilla.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to?  This is one of the harder questions to answer as I am pretty happy with what I have. The only thing I can think of might be related to camera gear. But let’s be realistic and say maybe a bottle of wine that cost more than ten dollars! 🙂

Have you ever been drunk?  Are you kidding? Does a bear…? Ok, yes. And it was the worst two days of my live. It happened when I was in college and I swore to myself it would never happen again. So far I have kept that promise.

Complete this sentence: My favorite supposedly guilty pleasure is… Can your wife be a guilty pleasure? We are such best friends that I feel guilty all the time!

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful that the Christmas season is over. I would like to remind everyone that there are only 364 days left to shop for next year.

 

041514 sywbanner

This post is in response to Cee’s weekly Monday challenge. Why not give it a try sometime?

13 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

  1. A bottle of wine over $10 made me chuckle… at least it wasn’t a “box” of wine. Your guilty pleasure got to the cynic in me. I’m glad you have someone like that (I have cats, haha! ) I’m ignoring the shopping days reminder….

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

