Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 50

Prompts and Challenges
Oatman AZ December 11, 2016

Oatman AZ
December 11, 2016

 

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of? Nothing better than the scent of a freshly showered woman. A man steps out of the shower and he still smells dirty. But a woman? Modesty forbids me from actually telling you what memory that scent elicits. But it’s probably illicit!

What type of pet do you have or want to have? We have a Chihuahua. Those of you already bored by my stories of her can skip to the next question. I would like to have a pit bull and lock the two of them in a room together. But I fear for the pit bull’s safety.

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? I’m usually late. I used to be always early but then I got married. Matter of fact, Lynn was even late to her own wedding!

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong other? Since I am an introvert, I need- look forward to- my recharging times. When I get home from work, I go into my den, turn on the classical music station, and work on processing photos. Or I’ll read. Usually, over the weekends, I’ll recharge by going out on a day trip with Lynn.

Thanks, Cee for your great questions week after week and all the challenges you host daily!

041514 sywbanner

 

29 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 50

  1. What I find most interesting about the photo is that the diner/bus/whatever appears, to me at least, to be almost flat. I just kept looking at it and even though I can see the bumper on the left, it still looks flat. 🙂

    janet

    Like

        1. To tell you the truth, there was no light, it was all in shadow but I took the shot so I would remember to go back there. And when I got home, I started to play with it. So I never really took the time to look but I’m pretty sure it was an old trailer that would hook onto a truck.

          Like

    1. I think maybe that’s why I rarely shoot people. I had a great talk with this old miner yesterday; gray hair sticking out from under his soiled cowboy hat, no teeth in front. A real character face. We talked for about 20 minutes and I still couldn’t ask to take his picture.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can totally relate. As social as I might seem here, I have a lot of anxieties. I feel like I’d offend someone if I asked to take their picture. It’s neat that you had that chat with him! It’s more important the feeling you had than a photo afterward anyway. IMHO 😉

        Like

    1. I saw the diner in the dark two weeks ago and went back this past weekend but we still got there a little late. It was totally in shadow due to the mountains all around. So I plan on getting back there soon. As for the chihuahua, it was not our pick. We were dog sitting for Lynn’s daughter and after a while, the dog adopted Lynn, who spoils her rotten. My ideas of training do not include allowing the dog to sleep with us or feeding it scraps from the table. So I have to defer to Lynn. And now the dog is demanding food and bed space all the time. Oh, and I will take your word for Garry’s smell. 🙂

      Like

  2. I LOVE your dog stories. They are always guaranteed to make me laugh. Sorry if I find endless amusement in your doggy misadventures 😉

    … and like Janet at Sustanabilitea, I thought the trailer looked like it was just a facade too – like the side was cleanly chopped off and propped up against the fence. It makes for a VERY interesting photo!!

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

