52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE:WEEK 16TH- LAUGHTER

Prompts and Challenges
Wayne and Carla October 9, 2010

Wayne and Carla
October 9, 2010

It’s tough to find a photo of people laughing when all you shoot are landscapes and old cars. I did have a shot of horses, but I think they were sneering at me. So, like anyone who has ever picked up a camera for the first time, I was asked to shoot a wedding when I didn’t even know how to set an f stop. Or really what an f stop was. The results were not pretty. But the couple was. And still is. Married for 6 years now, they have two kids; a 3 year old daughter and a one year old son. Anyway, this is in response to The Girl That Dreams Awakes‘ weekly challenge. Go visit her. She’s got gorgeous kids, too.

20 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE:WEEK 16TH- LAUGHTER

  1. I did one totally disastrous wedding more than 30 years ago and have refused any suggestion since. I did one party which was less disastrous, but I totally hate being the unpaid hired help at events. It’s not an honor and if you screw up (as I did at the wedding), they get really pissed at you — and stayed that way until the divorce. At which point, no one cared about the wedding pictures.

    Nice picture πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

