Share Your World – 2016 Week 48

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges
Golden Hour at Golden Valley CA November 26, 2016

Golden Hour at Golden Valley CA
November 26, 2016

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?  Food should never be eaten with nuts. I know I am not being politically correct now but, if someone is nuts they shouldn’t be allowed to eat out. Am I discriminating? Yes. I suppose I am.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction? Let me tell you what my life movie shouldn’t be. It shouldn’t be a movie. It should be a continuing TV series, preferably a BBC series that goes on forever. Or for at least another 30 years or so. I have nothing against an American made series, mind you, But the British just sound so much classier. Even when they are doing slapstick they seem to exude so much class.

 Who talks real sense to you? No one now. When I was growing up, the closest would have been my uncle, who insisted I go away to college, who helped me choose which school and got me my first real job when I graduated.

Do you have a favorite board game? I absolutely hate games of any kind. My sister, who was older than me, used to always have to win. Whenever we played Monopoly, she had this killer instinct. You could see it in her eyes. Very scary.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful that last week is over and though there is still familial stress when it comes to planning for Christmas. I’m going to try to get Lynn out of town so we don’t have to have dinner with the ‘nuts’ in our family. 

041514 sywbanner

Please go take a look at Cee’s Share Your World to read other blogger’s answers. Or, better yet, join in.

 

36 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 48

  1. LOVE the picture! Ha, ha. I guess you have a point there on eating with nuts. However, I would never even be able to eat with myself though. That is one way to lose weight I guess though. I always read your share your world posts and think…you are so interesting!

    Like

  2. Beautiful shot, Emilio. I had to laugh about your games comment. Our younger daughter gave up playing Monopoly with our older daughter because the latter always won. It’s become a family joke.

    janet

    Like

    1. Not only British. If you don’t mind subtitles, I’ve seen several from other countries that are well written and acted and even the smaller characters are fleshed out with back stories. Of course, they probably export only their best.

      Like

    1. I hate to lose, which I directly attribute to my sister’s actions when we were growing up. But if you can guarantee I will win, then I would play chess. But I would need written instructions concerning the approved moves for each piece. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

