52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 15- CHRISTMAS

Prompts and Challenges

Might as well get this over with:

Bah, humbug!

I hate Christmas. I don’t much care for kids either. And before you start reading into my proclamation, let me assure you that W.C. Fields did not much like children, either. Some of you younger people might not remember that name. Go look him up. I’ll wait.

My favorite W. C. Fields quote:

“Anyone who hates children and animals can’t be all bad.”

and then there’s;

“I like children – fried.”

(though I remember it as: “I like children – boiled, broiled, or in a stew!”)

So I give you the only Christmas photo I could find in my archives. Taken on a Little Italy street in New York City last year.

christmas-1-of-1

Thanks must go to The Girl That Dreams Awake for it is she who tossed the gauntlet of a challenge at my feet. (Well, to be honest, the gauntlet was tossed at anyone who would pick it up.) Go check her out and join in if you like. We’re all a friendly bunch here. Except for me, of course.

Oh, and best leave the children at home!

20 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 15- CHRISTMAS

  1. I love Christmas, Emilio…as soon as Thanksgiving is over. And even if Jesus wasn’t born where there was snow, I always want snow for Christmas, at least when I’m in the Chicago area. I’m familiar with both quotes and our girls are now old enough to be safe from children-haters or fryers. 🙂

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Janet, are you also familiar with Jonathan Swift? His “A Modest Proposal”? I am not really a child hater. I dislike what a lot of them become- adults. But I like and enjoy children. And to me, too, Christmas means snow. I search for it every winter.

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

