52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 12 – FACE

Prompts and Challenges

As I mentioned to M of The Girl That Dreams Awake, I rarely take face photos. But I did find an iphone image of my wife using a face mask. Then, at the last moment, I decided my life is more important than a cheap laugh. So I took the coward’s way out and chose the first face I could find in my archives- which is not even a photo of a face but a photo of a photo of a face.  Newsweek magazine said of the group: “Visually they are a nightmare. Tight, dandified, Edwardian beatnik suits and great pudding bowls of hair. Musically, they are a near disaster. The odds are they will fade away.” My favorite group of all time. At least I think they are. I hadn’t really thought about it. But I have seen the show “Love” 3 times now and would gladly see it again.

“Ladies and gentlemen, The Beatles!”

mirage

So, have I cheated? I apologize if I have. Please go visit M’s site and see great photos of her kids if The Beatles aren’t your cup of (English Breakfast) tea!

M’s instructions are pretty simple.

“So here’s what you must do :

1.Create a post entitled 52 weeks photo challenge :week (which week)-(the theme for the week)

2.Create a pingback to this page or leave the link to your post in the comments box

3.Tag the post ’52 weeks’”

“I’d like to say thank you on behalf of the group and ourselves and I hope we’ve passed the audition.”

~John Lennon~

25 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE: WEEK 12 – FACE

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

