THREE QUOTES, THREE DAYS: WORDS OF WIT, WISDOM, OR WHATEVER – V. 2.0

Prompts and Challenges
Zion Mountain Ranch Mount Carmel UT October 24, 2016

Zion Mountain Ranch
Mount Carmel UT
October 24, 2016

“If God did not intend for us to eat animals, then why did he make them out of meat?”

~John Cleese~

Now, even though I am a pescatarian (a vegetarian who eats fish) I can still find a lot of truth- and humor- in the quote above. But after being so close to these animals, and even feeding them from our hands, it would be like inviting your friend over for dinner and serving them as the main course.

Anyway, this post is part of the invitation that Marilyn of Serendipity extended to me. Please see my previous post if you missed it.

Oh, and before I forget, it’s been a rough week but brightened a bit by:

1,000 Follows!

Thank you, everyone.

And the rules- which I have partially ignored:

72-quote-challenge-rules-10212016_02

24 thoughts on “THREE QUOTES, THREE DAYS: WORDS OF WIT, WISDOM, OR WHATEVER – V. 2.0

    1. That’s exactly how I started. Only chicken, turkey, and fish. Then I cut out chicken and turkey. Next could be fish. Problem is, I can’t see giving up cheese. And I do miss bacon to his day. And hard (Genoa) salami!

      Like

    1. I thought 1000 would be a landmark but Now I realize its people like you that I crave- not merely followers but people to interact with. Comments (praise) is great. But I really enjoy the back and forth more. And, yes, John Cleese is pretty close to being a genius. I didn’t fully appreciate or understand Monty Python. Maybe it’s time to take another look.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow what a great shot and I love how you processed it. I do eat meat but I’ve read how a lot of companies process the beef and it’s really disgusting. Another thing I don’t do is consume milk products at least in their liquid form. No cream soups, no milk, no buttermilk, no ice cream. We are the only mammals that drink milk as adults. It’s weird. Plus it bothers my stomach.

    Like

    1. I never used to take milk in liquid form (I’m Italian and the need for cheese is hereditary, I think). But lately I’ve been using half and half in my coffee sometimes. And couldn’t we cheat on ice cream? I mean it’s only in its liquid form if you don’t eat it fast enough!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love feta cheese (I’m Greek) but that’s goats milk. It doesn’t bother me like cows milk. I use califia coconut almond milk creamer. It’s soooo good!! I love your description of eating ice cream! Too funny. 😀

        Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

