THREE QUOTES, THREE DAYS: WORDS OF WIT, WISDOM, OR WHATEVER – V. 1.0

Prompts and Challenges

I used to have this online friend named Marilyn. Married to Garry. They live somewhere in Maine, I believe. A small town somewhere back east. I’m doing this from memory and am too lazy to look up the actual state. But I do remember they live in the United States, not impossible for me to one day show up unexpectedly on their front porch to exact my revenge for inviting me to join in this quote challenge. Which I accepted only because I’m nice like that. There are rules to this challenge- which I am wont to ignore. You can read them at the bottom of this page if you have any interest. Marilyn’s site is called Serendipity, to which Garry sometimes contributes.

Most quotes posted on the internet are accompanied by an uplifting photo. But that would take too much effort for me today. So no photos, just quotes which I seem to have collected over the years! And please don’t feel like you must comment. I did not take much time thinking about these. These are just a few that happen to inspire me. Such as:

“I believe that if life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade… And try to find somebody whose life has given them vodka, and have a party.”

~Ron White~

72-quote-challenge-rules-10212016_02

6 thoughts on “THREE QUOTES, THREE DAYS: WORDS OF WIT, WISDOM, OR WHATEVER – V. 1.0

    1. I don’t like sweet drinks but I might be inclined to try a vodka on the rocks laced with lemonade. So it’s Massachusetts, Marilyn? That’s only about a 3 day drive for me. I might just show up on your front porch by Halloween. Have some candy on hand!

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

