52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE:WEEK 11- ROUND!

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges

The theme this week is Round! With an exclamation point! This must be important!

Canyonlands UT May 7, 2016

Canyonlands UT
May 7, 2016

So we’re vacationing in Canyonlands and Arches National Parks in Utah surrounded by some of the most gorgeous natural rock formations in the world. Sculpted by wind and rain and whatever else Mother Nature has in her arsenal. And I take photos of old gas station signs?

Well, yeah!

See, anybody can take beautiful photos when they’re surrounded by the beauty all around. Like in Canyonland and Arches. In fact, most everybody has. Just take a look at 500px.

I rest my case.

Now, go check out The Girl That Dreams Awake for more Round! objects.

20 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTO CHALLENGE:WEEK 11- ROUND!

    1. I post a photo on 500 px from time to time. But my work isn’t of the over the top look that seems to be prevalent lately. Still, I’ve been able to get a few over 90 ratings. I have no idea why, though. The ones I like end up in the 30’s and 40’s!

      Like

    1. Thanks, Janet. It’s a new realization for me. But the cliched sights are cliches for just that reason. Everyone takes- or tries to take- the iconic shot. I think I’d rather be there in person and maybe take a shot for myself.

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

