Share Your World – 2016 Week 40

Prompts and Challenges
Mail Car Interior Nevada State Railroad Museum Boulder City September 17, 2016

Mail Car Interior
Nevada State Railroad Museum Boulder City
September 17, 2016

For Cee’s Share Your World, the next two weeks’ questions are from kids (as opposed to adults, I suppose, whose questions are always so much more intellectual).  

Why did you start blogging? I started blogging over two years ago with the hope of gaining fame and fortune. I have since lost my fortune. As for the fame, I’m beginning to think there might be easier ways to achieve it!

A piece of clothing you still remember? A bra is clothing, right? I remember my first bra. OK, no, it wasn’t actually mine. It was my girlfriend’s at the time. I’ll never forget her. Or that night, either.

Who are you trying to reach with your blog? There is no one particular person I am trying to reach. At the same time, I am trying to reach everyone. I heard an interview this weekend wherein George Takei said he has 9 million followers. I guess I still have a ways to go.

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom? There will be soon enough if that damn chihuahua doesn’t stop annoying me.

The best birthday present ever? I would have to say being born is the best birth day present anyone can have.

What would surprise me about you? That will come in about two weeks time. A big surprise. Please come back October 13.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Last week was a lot of visiting family and friends, which was nice but tiring. And now that our houseguests left this morning I am definitely looking forward to getting my den back.

Please check out Cee's Share Your World for more answers to these earth shattering questions.

Please check out Cee’s Share Your World for more answers to these earth shattering questions.

45 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 40

  1. 9 million is a lot of followering. I have more than 10,000 followers, but I only hear from maybe 50 … and regularly, no more than a dozen. So where are the others? In hiding? You probably have millions of followers already. They just never comment 🙂

    Like

  2. So what is happening on October 13. You do know that 13 is my lucky number.
    That chihuahua still giving you a hard time. LOL
    I so enjoyed laughing while reading your blog. 😀

    Like

    1. Thanks, Cee. That means a lot. The 13th is/was also my mother-in-law’s birthday and favorite number. Especially Friday the 13th. My scheduled post has nothing to do with her, though. Just something I want to finally write about.

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

