Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 38

Prompts and Challenges

capitol-reef-2

On her Share Your World challenge, Cee states: “With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world which may not always match our reality.” I’m not sure what, exactly, that means, except that my own personal reality has never quite matched up with anyone else’s. So read my responses with a hefty dose of what is called a willing suspension of disbelief!

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger? OK, ok, I admit it. I’m a tree hugger. I never met a tree I didn’t like. I’m not as free-spirited with people, though. Lynn’s family is, and I’ve had to suppress my natural aversion to the unnatural habit they have of hugging when they see you, and when you leave. Can’t we just wave and say “hi”? And “goodbye”?

What is your least favorite Candy? That should read “What WAS your least favorite candy” as I no longer eat candy. Basically because I’ve cut out sugar in my diet. Or, at least, as much sugar as possible. But when I was growing up I hated hard candy. Chocolate was my favorite. A Butterfinger candy bar. If none were available, I would reluctantly eat a Reese’s Peanut Butter cup.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”? I would normally say “Wife” but I think people might begin to get nauseous if I keep mentioning her. Same goes for photography, I think. So fun for me? Hmmm. That would have to be…, wait…, I think…, no. Can’t do it without mentioning at least one of those two!

List of Favorite Smells: What smells do you love? Whether it’s vanilla scented candles or the smell of coffee in the morning or the smell of a fresh spring rain…make a list of all the things you love for a little aromatherapy. Can you bottle ‘clean’? You know, the smell of a woman or child when they just come from a bath (or shower). Can’t beat that. Then there’s fresh baked bread. New car interior. A good St. Emilion wine. (This list is not necessarily in order of preference.) And, yes. Freshly brewed morning coffee.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful Lynn did not get mauled while breaking up a fight between a pit bull and a chihuahua. I’m looking forward to the pit bull’s owner coming back from vacation so Lynn no longer has to pet sit.

39 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 38

  1. I always wondered about the reality line in Cee’s challenge, too. I like your list of scents, especially the wine. I love the smell of coffee, but don’t like the taste. As for pit bulls, we fostered several rescue pits and they were the most loving, gentle dogs I’ve ever been around.

    Love your photo (and hope you had fun taking it.) 🙂

    janet

    Like

      1. Yes! That’s the chihuahua we somehow inherited. It was spoiled when we started to pet sit but Lynn has made it worse with feeding it table scraps and letting her sleep with us (not on my side of the bed) and, well, there’s more but I’ll refrain!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard that about pit bulls and even watched a documentary about them but they still scare me. And I’ll let you in on a secret. There was a girl on a bike on the left side of the barn, right at the gate. I got rid of her with Lightroom and am very proud of the way it turned out! 🙂

      Like

  2. First … Holy Sweet Tooth! You gave up sugar a long time ago! I bow to your superior willpower. I’m still working on it. The longest I’ve managed to go is 14 days. I’m weak. So very, very weak.
    Also, I’ve never had a Butterfinger. Maybe just as well. I have lots of other vices.

    I love your list of favourite smells. Yup. They all work for me too 🙂

    Like

    1. So, let me get this straight. You love the smell of a woman as she steps from the shower? Holy sweet tooth, is right. 😉 Oh, and I quit sugar only 3 months ago. It was probably the way I wrote it that made it sound longer.

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

