Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 36

Prompts and Challenges
My Yacht Converted into a home in Encinitas CA

My Yacht
Converted into a home in Encinitas CA

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later) Well, if I were to receive a yacht I don’t think I would name it as I wouldn’t want to get overly attached to it. I would definitely sell it and donate the proceeds to charity. Then again, maybe not. I hate organized charities since they seem to have this need to pay themselves first. I might drive downtown and give the proceeds of the sale personally to those I find living on the streets.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? An interesting question since my father used to be known as Doc. He had a company that sold animation artwork and statues and had a cel of Doc on his office wall. So I couldn’t be Doc. Maybe Sneezy because, when I get started I usually sneeze about ten times before stopping. Then again, any of their names would fit depending on what time of day or circumstance. Happy most of the time; Bashful when I have to get up in front of a gathering of any kind; Sleepy around 10:30, 11 at night; Grumpy before coffee in the mornings, and Dopey anytime after 11 at night! The eighth dwarf? Melvin.

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life? They’re going to make a soundtrack of my life? WOW!

Complete this sentence:  I like watching… That reminds me of the line from the movie Being There when the simple-minded Chance (played by Peter Sellars) tells the character (played by Shirley MacLaine) “I like to watch”. He means watch television but she misunderstands and starts to do a burlesque to turn him on. OK, I have no answer for this except to just get out in nature and observe the sun rising or setting, the stars at night, the moon in all its phases….

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Last week was a very lazy Labor Day weekend, for which I am thankful. Tomorrow we are driving into California to pick up Lynn’s sister at the L.A. airport. I wish we had time to make stops along the way and take photos but it will be nice to see her sister again. She’s been in Thailand for a month. Wish it had been me.

And I am thankful for Cee who always seems to have a challenge going on. This one happens every Monday and I am usually always late in submitting to it. I hope she doesn’t mind.

41 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 36

    1. Well, the perspective was sort of forced on me as I didn’t want to trespass so I stood on the sidewalk. There was a slight rise to the yard as I recall, then these two boats. I was lucky to get such a dramatic sky, I think!

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Love your photo and editing too. I am with you about organised charities. Only a small percentage of money donated seems to end up where it is supposed to go. I don’t donate for that reason. But then again I don’t have any extra money to donate at the moment. Problem solved.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Raewyn. We actually went out one Christmas and gave gift cards to fast food places to people we found on the street. When we ran out of the cards, my wife gave money to one man and we watched as he went over and scored drugs from someone.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Well 8:45 wasn’t as late as I thought it would be. But it’s 12:30. We just got in about a half hour ago. We got to the airport just as she got in- at 2:30 and due to rush hour traffic and the usual weekend emigration to Las vegas from Los Angeles, it took us 9 hours. The entire round trip was 15 hours. I’m writing this now because I just needed a few minutes to unwind before going to bed. So good-night! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Your posts always bring a smile to my face! And about the photo…….wow! That is great Emilio!!!! I love how you shot from below to make the ships a statement. And the processing is very in keeping with the statement of the ships!

    Like

  3. I included nature in my watching answer, too, Emilio. We support a number of charities, but we take care that they’re the ones that only use a small amount of donations for anything except their stated objectives. The ones that have people calling you for donations end up giving most of the donations to the calling company. Not for us.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Those huge boats are an interesting housing choice. Great picture, but I don’t think that would work for me as housing.

    I sneeze half a dozen times. People flee the room when I sneeze and stay away till I’m done.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

