52 WEEKS PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE: WEEK 3- SELF PORTRAIT

Prompts and Challenges

IMG_1368I don’t usually do selfies. Afraid I’ll ruin my reputation. The one I foster about being suave and debonair and nimble on my feet. But here you go. Please don’t swoon gals. Or guys! This is submitted as part of The Girl That Dreams Awake’s 52 week challenge. I already missed last week’s on food. But I never seem to take photos of something I’m about to eat. Wait. How did that get in here. That’s not me, though it does bear a striking resemblance to when I had hair. Here we go:

3 Generations September7, 2013

3 Generations
September7, 2013

OK, which one’s me?

44 thoughts on “52 WEEKS PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE: WEEK 3- SELF PORTRAIT

  1. Fun post … I was going to say none but I read your reply to Sylvia and, now know, it’s you on the left. See what happened is I thought you were pulling the wool over our eyes. Like in – you’re such a kidder. Anyway … Great photograph of 3 generations.
    Isadora 😎

    Like

  2. What a great idea to take a selfie of your alter-ego 😉

    Love this picture of the 3 generations. Some photos are more special than others and this one is in the priceless category.

    Like

  3. haha, great post, Emilio. That first photo could not bear resemblance to you, even when you had hair, because there is no life in his eyes like there is in the second photo, which is full of joy and exuberance! What a fabulous shot of multi-generations.

    Like

      1. Same here. I only met my maternal grandfather (papou in Greek) once when I was 3 or 4. My paternal grandfather I never had a relationship with really and he died years and years ago. We have a weird family.

        Like

    1. Thank you. Wolverine was posing at Photoshop world when it was here last year. The 3 generations was shot in my grandfather’s home. The portrait you can barely see over my father’s shoulder is my grandfather when he was 21.

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

