CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 33

Prompts and Challenges
Graffiti on a wall near the Fremont Street Experience Las vegas NV

Graffiti on a wall near the Fremont Street Experience
Las Vegas NV

(The above image has nothing to do with this post. In fact, it has nothing to do with anything. I have no idea whether or not it means anything but I  do admire the artist’s skill.)

Would you travel into outer space? Are you crazy? I’m not even fond of inner space. I hate to fly and have admitted several times previously to ordering a drink as soon as it is offered on any flight I have ever taken. Even when I was a kid, I would just tell the stewardess it was for the person next to me- who was usually my mother or father. My mother and father were usually so nervous about flying that they never noticed I was getting inebriated right under their noses. So when do they start serving cocktails on a moon or Mars flight?

Which country/city in the world (that you have never been to) would you most like to visit and why? Well, right now my wife and I are in the early planning stages of a trip to Fontanarosa, the town in Italy where my family comes from. I am told we might still have a relative there who became a priest. Imagine that? Someone from my family ending up a priest.

What could you do to breathe more deeply today? Get a bottle of oxygen and a straw!

mentalfloss.com

Complete this sentence:  This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use some …chunks of peanuts and a banana! The only real peanut butter has chunks. And the only real peanut butter sandwich needs a banana!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Last week I ended up pretty sick and had to remain housebound for two and a half days. I was so whiny that I think my wife divorced me, I’m not sure. I haven’t seen much of her lately. But by Sunday afternoon, I felt much better and we went for a five hour drive. Next weekend we are going to explore more thoroughly, the area we discovered.

OK, so there you have it, my answers to Cee’s Share Your World for this week. Please visit her website to read what others have to say about peanut butter sandwiches. Maybe you’ll find a great new combination.

26 thoughts on “CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 33

  1. I think at the current level of skill, this stuff deserves to be called “art.” I think it’s gone way beyond graffiti 🙂

    You mean if the mother ship dropped by and offered you a lift, you’d say no? Really?

    Like

  2. Love the art and glad you’re feeling better, Emilio. I enjoy flying, but all the hassles just to get on the plane these days take some of the fun out of it. Mostly I like it because it’s taking me somewhere enjoyable. 🙂 My husband is a big fan of PB and banana sandwiches, too.

    janet

    Like

    1. Hello to your husband. Anybody who likes that combination can’t be all bad. I think Elvis added bacon to his. Never tried that. With flying I;m a nervous wreck inside but stoic on the outside. Lynn used to think flying didn’t bother me because she couldn’t tell anything was wrong.

      Like

    1. Thanks, PJ. Peanut butter and jelly (on white bread) is great when you want to get back in touch with your inner child. But I prefer peanut butter and banana. But it can be pretty dry. Make sure you have a glass of milk or juice or a cup of coffee standing by! 🙂

      Like

      1. Don’t know how I missed this comment. My apologies. How did you ever come across this artist? Obviously you have seen his work before. He is amazing. I just have to think he is somehow commissioned, otherwise how does he take the time to do these huge images over the sides of buildings without getting caught? Looks to me like he would need some major scaffolding. This image is over 20 feet high and a city block long! Thanks for the info on him. I looked him up and his art truly is amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

