Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 32

Prompts and Challenges

NelsonWheel--2

Every week I look forward to Cee’s Share Your World challenge where she asks questions and anyone who would like to can respond. This week is no exception.

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get? Does wine count as food? It’s made from grapes so, in my limited world view, I think it qualifies. In which case lots of, cases of, red wine. Of, course, you can’t have wine without pizza. So scratch that. My endless supply of food would be Settebello’s margherita pizza with kalamata olives! And lots of red wine!

What is the worst thing you ate this last recently? OK, I’m guessing you’re asking what is the worst thing I ate recently? Hands down, that would have to be home-made kale chips. Lynn tried, but even she will concede it was an unmitigated disaster. OK, maybe only a failure. I couldn’t even eat one. But her brother-in-law said he liked them- even though no one else could stomach them. So next time she saw him, she gave him more.

You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time? No, I’m not. I’m not a bundle of ceaseless energy, but I can’t just sit and do nothing. I can’t even lie on the beach to try to get a tan.

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy. I was thinking something in the realm of travel photographer. Start with the continental United States first. Then onwards and outwards! 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Last week I played hooky from work and went with Lynn and my camera to Nelson NV, about an hour from our home. The photo above is a product of that shoot. It was an epiphany of sorts that I will share with you if you mosey on over to Monochromia to view a black and white version of the same photo. And you must visit Cee’s post this week to see what other’s have submitted to her challenge.

36 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 32

  1. Pizza is always a good choice, although I think I would stick with lasagne 😉 And by the way: you get a better tan moving around than just lying down and roast in the sun! At least, I do 😉

    Like

    1. Lasagna is good, too. My grandmother used to make a great one but I haven’t had it lately. I never seem to order it in a restaurant. And right now I am bone white as it always seems way to hot here to stay outside long enough to tan.

      Liked by 1 person

              1. Ah, that´s something then. Maybe you should give it a go and try your own recipe? Who knows, you could even stumble across your grandmother´s formula by chance? 😉 I´ve got the same problem with a wonderful cake my grandma made – although I´ve got the recipe and it is generally yummy, it never tastes like the ones she did. Maybe one needs to be a grandmother to make it right? 😉

                Like

  2. Maybe it’s the nature of people who blog, but pretty much none of us feel doing nothing is much or a choice. I don’t think I even know HOW to do nothing. I’m not sure I ever knew. Even as a kid, I was always doing something. I remember my son, as a little baby, was always busy. From the moment he opened his eyes, he was on the go. Maybe it’s DNA.

    Like

  3. I really like that shot, Emilio, and I’m with you on the wine as well. Red and dry for me, please. I’ve learned to be able to relax without doing something, especially when I’m sitting on the porch in the mountains where I was last week. 🙂 But as I’m an active person, too, it’s taken some practice.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Laurie. I played hooky again this Friday. But this time I really was sick. I think it’s karma. Haven’t left the house in two and a half days so far. I’m going stir crazy.

      Like

  4. “Not good” would be an understatement. Since my blog is considered safe for work and children, I can not use the words I would normally use to describe the experience. Thanks, Bun, for stopping by.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

