Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 31

Prompts and Challenges

DSCF7604-Edit

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what Country do you live? I live in Las Vegas Nevada, USA. I spent the first ten years living here denying that I lived here. I hated the heat, the reputation of the city, and the garishness of the Strip. Now, finally, I embrace it- even as I grow impatient to leave it. My favorite part of this city is the home my wife and I have made here together.

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day? I’m not one who cares too much about how I look (I wear jeans and polo shirts to work everyday during summer), but I do like a comfortable pair of shoes (I wear sneakers or hiking boots each day). So I would opt for the wig. It would definitely be an ice-breaker!

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under? When I was single, it used to go over. The first few months of marriage, whenever I would go into the toilet, I would switch the toilet paper from under, to over. Now I have given up and simply take it as it comes, which is usually under as my wife is the one who normally changes it.

What do you do to make a living or during the day?  If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying? I have never told anyone or alluded to what I do for a living only because it has never come up. But I am a Realtor during the day. A photographer during the weekends. Next year I hope to be a traveler.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Nothing from last week seems to stand out in my mind. It was a quiet week. Next week I hope to be healthy enough to take a weekend trip up into, and just beyond, Zion National Park in Utah.

Share Your World is brought to you courtesy of Cee Neuner. Please visit her blog to discover a new challenge almost everyday of the week. And join in as many of them as you care to or have time for!

The image above has nothing to do with Share Your World but is in keeping with the purpose of my blog- which is specifically for my photography. To view a b & w version of this image- shot on a side street near the Fremont Street Experience in downtown Las Vegas- please visit Monochromia.

29 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 31

  1. It´s a stunning picture, even if it isn´t really part of your post this time 😉 What a spectacular art work! If grafiti would look more like this, I would actually become a fan of it 😉
    Nice comment about the shoes – totally get, there´s nothing worse than bad shoe work! No high-heels for me (well, not often anyway 😉 )!

    Like

  2. Great image and processing Emilio 😊 It’s cool to know what you do for a living also, I kinda figured you for a blackjack dealer, LOL.

    Like

  3. It’s funny how we wind up living in places that we never imagined we’d live. I wish I’d lived here when I was younger, sprier, healthier. More able to cope with the winters. But, here we are. I have a good friend who moved to Vegas from suburban Detroit. Her kids live there and she had had enough of the Michigan winter. I think she likes it well enough. I don’t think she like Michigan all that much either, so at least she’s happy to not deal with snow. I think I’d rather deal with snow than heat. But ask me again in January and you’ll probably get a different answer.

    Like

    1. I came out here to help with the care of my grandfather who died just last year. But, like John Lennon said “Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.” I’m still here, but now me is we. I’d rather deal with snow, Lynn with heat. Guess who will win!

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

