SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 25

Prompts and Challenges

Lou Ruvo 1Another Cee challenge! She writes:

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world which may not always match our reality.

How many languages do you you speak? If you count French and Spanish, I can speak only one language- and not very well at that!

What are some words that just make you smile? I can’t think of any that make me smile except for those two little words “say cheese”!

If you were the original architect of one existing building, which building would you select? See the image above? That’s the Luo Ruvo Center in Las Vegas, designed by Frank Gehry. He’s responsible for a lot of other strange and exciting buildings around the world. But if I design it, do I have to build it, too? Or do I get people to build it for me? Because I’m lousy at drywalling.

Would you rather have telepathy or telekinesis?  (Telepathy is the communication using your brain waves, telekinesis is channeling the energy onto physical objects to cause substantial, observable physical changes.) Telepathy would be boring. I mean who wants to hear what others are thinking? Would that help me understand women any better? I don’t think so. But now, telekinesis? I could get into that. Imagine sitting watching the tv and you get thirsty. Rather than ask your wife to get you a beer, you could get it yourself without even getting up. And don’t get me started on all the other great things you could do!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? This question is always the hardest because I have to be grateful. And to tell you the truth, the list is just way too long. As for what I’m looking forward too? Rain. No, we’re not going to get any as today is 115 and all next week (I looked at the Weather Channel’s website) will start at 108 and go up from there. But if I can’t look forward to rain, I’ll look forward to nighttime lows in the mid 80’s.

41 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 25

  1. I’ve never cared much for Frank Gerhy’s architecture. I haven’t seen the building in Las Vegas, but I’ve been to the Guggenheim in Bilbao, Spain and seen other examples of his architecture. Beam around Scottie!

    Like

    1. I should have save the photo for your oddball challenge. 🙂 When I got into my car last night, the temp reading was 120. Couldn’t touch the steering wheel! Today’s cool. A high of only 108.

      Like

  2. Sorry, I couldn’t find my photo of the dancing house in Prague. I fear it was on the laptop that died and the flashdrive my husband lost. But here is a link to it: https://www.pragueexperience.com/places.asp?PlaceID=651
    I just know discovered that there is a restaurant on top of the building. Wish I knew then – as it were I just got to snap some fast photos because my husband and son were walking ahead and didn’t stop! I will try to find the photo after we move in a few weeks if I have it (My husband is the one who prints his photos I haven’t done so in years).

    Like

    1. I love it! I’ve seen this place- if not by you then by someone else- on WordPress. What a great place. Since we moved, just 3 months ago, we have started to print some of my images and hung them on our walls. It’s a great feeling to surround yourself with things you’ve created.

      Liked by 1 person

          1. That’s what my husband does. I never proudly display anything, I lurk in the shadows. 🙂 I used to take photography when I was younger and never got into the digital age. Just take shots with my iphone these days. You are making me consider it – not like I really need a new hobby.

            Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

