SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 24

Prompts and Challenges

 

Fire Wave Valley of Fire State Park NV June 12, 2016

Fire Wave
Valley of Fire State Park
NV
June 12, 2016

What is the most fun thing you did in school? As I remember, school itself wasn’t much fun. Unless you count trying to look up girl’s skirts in class. Now, there were a couple of extra- curricular activities that were fun. But I don’t think there are any statute of limitations so I really can’t share.

What is your favorite type of dog?  (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal or character in a movie) I grew up with dogs and always wanted one as an adult. But, as any of you who read my post might recall, we have acquired a chihuahua that I can’t stand. So the thought of a dog hardly crosses my mind now. But if I had to choose, there was a dog in the early episodes of Tom Selleck’s Jesse Stone series that I would love.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met.  Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself? Well, I doubt I would attend even if I was going with my wife. Fascinating people don’t fascinate me. We do have friends and a few family members who fascinate me. And I look forward to partying with them.

Complete this sentence:  Never In My Life Have I…. Never in my life have I been as happy as I am now. And if that changed tonight, well, at least we had Paris.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  Last week (weekend, to be specific) we jumped in the car at 5:30pm and drove out to Valley Of Fire State Park to find a place called Fire Wave, a natural formation in the red rocks that we had just heard about. It was exciting to be able to do that on a whim. I hope to never lose that ability. As for this coming week? We have no real plans. Just to be able to enjoy the company of one another.

Now please go visit some fascinating people 🙂 on Cee’s site.

29 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 24

    1. Thanks, Joe. I had a mini epiphany tonight. Walked into a photo gallery in a shopping mall and none of the photos were heavily saturated or lightroomed to death. If the guy used lightroom or any developing software at all, it was very subtle. Gotta give that a try after tonight’s post.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. What helps is that Lynn is the same way. She’s usually ready to go exploring whenever I ask. She thinks, because I’m away from the house all day during the week that I want to stay home on the weekends. But that’s the time I want to get out. So it works. We have to find a cool place this weekend as Saturday is supposed to be around 102 and Sunday is 108.

      Like

  1. Wonderful picture Emilio! And I always love this post from you. You have a way of writing that is so real! And this: And I look forward to partying with them. LOL…I remember those days of using that word! hehehe

    Like

    1. Well partying for us does not mean the same as when I was in college. Lynn and her family are all lapsed of current Mormons so they don’t drink. And I don’t drink when I am with them just out of deference to their beliefs. But we still have fun.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I love these questions. I usually just goof around and answer with the first thing that comes to mind whether true or not. Just to have some fun. They take me about 1/2 hour or so to write, then I edit a bit.

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

