Cee’s Share Your World Week – 2016 Week 21

Prompts and Challenges
Beaver Dam Lodge Beaver Dam AZ

Beaver Dam Lodge
Beaver Dam AZ

(I wrote this on Monday, May 23, but forgot to post it. So here it is a bit late. Please check out Cee’s blog for more “Share Your World”)

What is your favorite go to beverage?  Water, coffee, tea, coke, soda (non-alcoholic)

Non-alcoholic would be coffee, though I only drink it in the morning, usually iced. Even in winter. With a bit of half and half. I go through the trouble of cold brewing it so there is very little bitterness. Lynn does not understand my morning ritual as she is not a coffee drinker. During the day it’s water. Very little soda and no wine until after 5 when I am home.

Can you change a car tire? I can whenever Lynn allows me to. I think she feels she has something to prove.

Are you a listener or talker? I’m married. I think you can figure out my role yourself!

Would you rather have no internet or no cell phone? I hate the phone. My work keeps me glued to it most of the day. I irritate people by not calling them back. I was told I am passive-aggressive that way. No internet would bother me only because of my photography blog. I would not miss the phone at all. If I was without the internet I would read a lot more!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am thankful every day to have found a partner like Lynn. Sure we have arguments from time to time. Who doesn’t? But last week she almost admitted it was her fault.( I think I said I was sorry to soon. Should have held out a half hour longer!) This weekend we are going to Lehi Utah to see family and friends. Leaving Thursday and stopping at Zion on the way up to hike Angel’s Landing.

29 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World Week – 2016 Week 21

  1. Wonderful picture Emilio…as usual! I love these getting to know you posts. One of these days I want to do one. I’m so lazy at reading the directions and posting though lol. BTW…I drink iced coffee as you do sometimes! Although I use fat free half n half. 🙂 Have a good memorial day weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I embrace the fat! Thanks, Laura. I find myself emulating you every so often. OK, stealing from you. I’ve been playing with a painterly effect that I’m getting to like and may post soon. These posts are fun for me. I’m not sure too many other people enjoy reading them but I do enjoy writing them!

      Liked by 1 person

          1. You’re welcome! I used to do that a lot too so I know it’s an easy habit to be self-deprecating. Must’ve been going through the catholic school system for me! lol

            Like

  2. I love iced coffee. It’s just I never have any ice in the freezer. It’s not one of the ice-making kind of freezers because the last time we got an expensive side by side that made ice, one day it lost its way and made the entire freezer into one, solid block of ice. That was the end of our adventures in ice-making. Not, it makes my teeth hurt anyway.

    Where do you see all those wonderful old cars? When we were in AZ, we never saw anything older than 20 years old … and that was our host’s vintage Volvo.

    Like

    1. We’ve been finding old cars and buses almost everywhere we go, lately. I’ve tried taking photos of newer cars but I never like the results as much. This place is about an hour and a half, or two, north of the strip. As for the iced coffee, I make it the night before and let it sit in the refrigerator overnight so I don’t need any ice in the morning.

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

