Cardinal Guzman’s Changing Seasons – April

Prompts and Challenges
Calico Basin

Calico Basin

This is the fourth month of Cardinal Guzman’s The Changing Seasons. If you click on that link, you can get all the rules. In short, I am taking one photo a month in an area near Red Rock Canyon in Las Vegas called Calico Basin. Supposedly, you will then see the changing seasons. But, as I have explained each month so far, this is Las Vegas. Pretty much a desert. So winter looks like summer which looks like spring that looks like fall. Got it? So the above image, shot in early April, is my spring shot. It is a pano image- two photos merged side by side in lightroom. Summer, winter, and fall won’t look much different. But this month I have a bonus for you good people.  And you bad people, too. There is actually a Changing Seasons St. in Las Vegas. See that palm tree behind the sign in the image below? That palm tree will be just as green in summer, fall, winter, and next spring. Except it will probably be a bit taller by then.

Changing Seasons

24 thoughts on “Cardinal Guzman’s Changing Seasons – April

  1. Clouds really are looking something ! Nice click. 🙂

    PS – I bungled migration of my old domain to new blog domain. The old one is ruined too. So please refollow my blog by clicking on the pic on the left 🙂

    Like

  2. Haha, Changing Seasons Street, that’s funny.I should have gone there to take a self-portrait for the challenge.
    My post was a little late this month, I messed up the dates and basically spent last week writing on a post (that’ll be published in the blog soon). You and Michelle beat me to it this month. I’m glad to see that the participants are active even when I’m slow. 🙂
    I love your Calico Basin photo.

    Like

  3. hi we recently connected here. but my old blog address isn’t working anymore. please reconnect with me at sharingtidbits.wordpress.com. thanks 🙂

    Like

      1. I think that sounds like great fodder for a blog post.
        I can’t say we have any interesting street names that I’ve noticed …. well except for Romulan. I keep thinking I’ve landed in a Star Trek episode.

        Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

