Back To The Future

Prompts and Challenges

Here is my entry for this week’s Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge with the topic of Future.

Goldfield High School built in 1907

Goldfield High School built in 1907

“Study the past, if you would divine the future.” ~~ Confucius

When I complained to Cee (of Cee’s Photography) that I had gone through all my photos and none spoke to me about the future because I think I’m too ensconced in the past…, she replied with, “You could do a ‘back to the future’ type post😀“! So here it is, the Goldfield High School, built in 1907 and currently going through renovation. And my thanks to Cee for inspiring me to think about the box I’m in. And about the future!

33 thoughts on “Back To The Future

    1. Well, I hate to burst your bubble but the renovations might be in trouble. The town of Goldfield is rapidly becoming a ghost town with the latest generation wanting to move out. It was primarily a mine town and the mines have all pretty much dried up. Lot’s of abandoned buildings and outside the high school is a sign asking for donations. I doubt many of the people still living there can afford to pitch in much.

      Like

  1. Beautiful photo! So Goldfield is practically a ghost town. Apparently there are a few students there for them to rennovate the high school. That is sad they have to ask for donations in order to do it.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

