April 1 Photo Focus

Prompts and Challenges

Barn Image by Cee Neuner, Processing by Emilio

To me, a barn is not a barn unless it is old and weathered. I live in a place where any barn made of wood is going to be old and weathered in about a week if it’s the middle of summer. So I took Cee’s great photo of an immaculate red barn and aged it as well as I could. I deleted the homes in  the background and part of a car sticking out from behind the barn on the left. Then I worked at removing the telephone(or electric) pole and wiring. You can see what others have done to this image at Stacy’s Visual Venturing.

Thanks to Cee for supplying an amazing photo and thanks to Stacy for continuing to host this challenge each month.

And while you’re at it, go visit Cee’s blog, too. There’s always a party going on, every day of the week!

 

48 thoughts on “April 1 Photo Focus

  1. As Rod Stewart might have said, “You aged it well.” Happy Friday, Emilio.

    Hmmm. Do you realize how close to “Emilion” your name is? If you were a saint, you’d be very close to St. Emilion. 🙂 Yum!

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

          1. TJ’s has some very good wine, beer, and, in some places, spirits as well. Some years ago, where I knew the wine person at TJ’s, I bought two magnums of Amarone that were spectacular and at the price of a normally sized bottle elsewhere (or usually there as well.) I do love TJ’s.

            Like

  2. Wow, you’re really rocking the post-processing process, Emilio! Removing all the extra bits from the photo is something that never even occurred to me. Don’t know how you accomplished it, but doing so added strength to the beautiful aging you did. Thanks so much for your continued support of 1PF 🙂

    Like

    1. Laura, how come I don’t believe you? It’s a preset! Sure I fiddled around with it, but still…! Everything I’ve seen of yours is perfect. So a faded image would also probably turn out perfect even if you didn’t think so! But thanks for the compliment.

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

