Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 13

Prompts and Challenges

DSCF4724

The above image was shot RAW with the Fuji X-T1 and processed with Lightroom and Topaz.

For a black and white jpeg version, please visit Monochromia.

And now, back to our regularly scheduled program!

Are you left or right handed?  

I am one of those few, rare individuals who is ambidextrous. So, it depends on what I’m doing. I write, draw, eat, brush my teeth, shave, with my right hand. I don’t do very much with my left. In fact, I don’t do anything with my left. So, I guess I lied!

If you had only one TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

I haven’t had tv for about 9 years now. And I don’t miss it. I used to spend too much time going up and down the channels trying to find something to watch. A great waste of time. Now I have better things to do, like waste my time on Facebook. But it’s a little different this time. Now, I have people I can bug!

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

Define “distance”! In my office, I walk to the bathroom several times a day, depending on how much coffee I’ve had in the morning and how much water during the day. And the men’s bathroom is all the way down the hall. Quite a distance.

Complete this sentence: Love is… .

I’m sorry but this always makes me think of that sappy “Love Story” from before I was born (my mother loved it so much that I memorized most of it in utero)! “Love means never having to say you’re sorry”! But to be serious for a moment- and that is very difficult for me- I found this quote that I happen to agree with: “Love is like a friendship caught on fire. In the beginning a flame, very pretty, often hot and fierce, but still only light and flickering. As love grows older, our hearts mature and our love becomes as coals, deep-burning and unquenchable.” ~~ Bruce Lee

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that the stomach virus I had Sunday lasted only 8 (long) hours. Maybe it wasn’t a virus but I thought I would die from the pain. I was still able to meet up with Sue and Dave Slaght yesterday while they were in town and who I first “met” on Wordpress. I am looking forward to just taking off on Saturday with my camera. I missed last weekend.

Now, if you made it all the way to the bottom here, you must go visit Cee’s blog to read more- when you have a moment!

30 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World – 2016 Week 13

    1. Marriage is a killer. Luckily I found a woman who dislikes TV as much as me. Problem is, she doesn’t like movies much, either. And I do. So I drag her to everything I want to see, then pay her off by taking her to dinner. It seems to work so far! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Seems like if you want to get rid of the tv, you’ll have to get rid of the hubby, too! Any problem with that? 🙂 The tv was never an issue when we met and got married as Lynn had gotten rid of her tv about a year earlier than me.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I can relate to your answer for TV question. I don’t miss it and I don’t care if we won’t buy any in the near future…
    The running up and dow thanks drinking coffee and tea is very familiar to me as well.
    Great answers as always, Emilio 😀Have a great day!

    Like

  2. My mom really WAS ambidextrous and Garry is sort of. Both of them play sports (tennis, softball, whatever) left-handed, but write (wrote) with their right hand. I’m not sure whether that is true ambidextrousness, or because school used to make left-handed kids use their right hands to write.

    Like

  3. Emilio it was such fun to meet up with you. We were grateful for the opportunity. Hopefully one day we shall see you up our way. Hint hint. 🙂
    So glad to hear you are feeling better.

    Like

    1. So you’re back home? I really enjoyed myself. I’m feeling better definitely and actually went to work out at the gym yesterday. But when I got home, Lynn was sick. Not the same thing as me, though. Hers is a cold or allergies- I’m not sure which. She’s still miserable today. Yes, hopefully we will get up to your part of the world one day and have a blast! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this image! I’m hoping to get over to Monochromia later today, but I have a feeling that I’ll prefer the color version. There’s just something about rust!

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

