Cee’s SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 11

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges

Another week, another Share Your World!

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? I have one sibling. An older sister I never got along with as we were growing up. She thought she was my mother and could tell me what to do. She still thinks she’s my mother but Lynn doesn’t like the competition. On the other hand, Lynne is the oldest of 9 children. I don’t think her parents had a tv!

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger? I’m very comfortable with the way Lynn drives but, before her, I always had to drive. Now, a lot of times she’ll do the driving so I can look for photo ops along the way.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own? I would like to think that we would light the candles. Or just go to bed early. We have three flashlights but none of them have batteries- which is pretty self defeating. We have about five candles. Five hundred!

List at least five of your favorite types of animals?  (any animal to domestic to wild to marine life). Well, I always wanted a dog until I met Lynn. Wait, that came out wrong. I wanted a dog but we inherited her sister’s chihuahua and I can’t stand the dog. Very needy. And Lynn thinks the dog is human and feeds her food from her plate. Then there’s horses- which we both love. Salmon when they’re swimming upstream are fascinating. How many do I have left? I think that’s about it.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Lynn has been able to get the house into order in one week while I’m still struggling over where to put everything in my den. So I guess I’m grateful that Lynn was able to accomplish so much in such a short time and I’m thankful I have the weekend to try to get my part of the house in order!

The photo above is from a spontaneous Sunday outing last year. I have not been able to get out to shoot in the last two weeks. I miss it!

Now, go visit Cee’s Photography for other challenges every day of the week. Submissions are open to everybody of all ethnicities, political, and religious affiliations!

46 thoughts on “Cee’s SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 11

  1. Emilio, you do the best abandoned shots. I enjoyed reading your responses to Cee’s questions. I love horses (obviously from my gravatar) and dogs, but big dogs and definitely no food from the plate. Sounds as if you’re settling in to the new house, which is a good thing. Hope the rest of your week goes well.

    janet

    Like

    1. For some reason old, abandoned artifacts interest me more than the new. I had to push myself to take shots along the Las Vegas Strip, which is less than a half hour from our house. But no one has to beg me to take a 4 hour trip to take photos of an old house or truck! And yes, it’s pretty obvious you like horses! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. No, it’s true. Not funny at all. If we’re sitting on the couch she needs to be between us. If we’re talking she’ll bark until Lynn picks her up. If she thinks we’re going somewhere without her, she’ll start shaking. And if Lynn goes to take out the garbage, she runs to the door. When Lynn goes shopping without me I have to put the dog out in the backyard because the whining just doesn’t stop. I know. I;m a terrible person!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Emilio glad you are getting settled. I agree with above comment careful with number 4. The photo of the bus instantly made me think of Into the Wild. Have you seen that movie. Perhaps it so stuck with me because our son was of similar age at the time. At any rate I blabber on. The image obviously evoked emotion immediately. Well done!

    Like

    1. Thank you. I don’t think I ever saw the movie but I do remember reading the book a long time ago. And no one really has to worry when I write about Lynn. I would never talk behind her back. I’ve told her a million times- OK, maybe only once, but she remembers- how I was raised that a dog gets nothing from the table. Now, I just shut my mouth because I’m not going to change her. But the dog certainly knows never to come whining at me for food!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Us photographers are selfish … we want to keep our eye out for a good photo op. So when I drive it is usually to get to one destination and not look for photo ops. 😀

    Like

                    1. I change my oil every 3,000 miles or so. Lynn thinks that’s overkill and waits till 6,000 or more. So when I do it, I have to sneak it away from her. I do think it’s probably time. You did remind me! Thanks!

                      Like

                    2. No problem! I just had mine changed so that’s why I thought of it. The guy at Jiffy Lube said it needed to be done every 3,000 miles or every 3 months. Is every 3 months right??

                      Like

    1. You got a new camera and you’re able to wait till Saturday? What self-control! 🙂 What did you get? Hope you post some of your first images! Have fun! I made some headway on the den last night so it’s looking good for Sunday! Thanks.

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

