One Four Challenge 2016 – Feb Wk 3

Prompts and Challenges

Pioche NV week 3

This is week 3 of Robyn’s Captivate Me One Four Challenge which comes to you in a revised and edited format for 2016 (see here for info and rules on how to join in the fun). I missed week 1 so I posted both weeks 1 and 2 last week. Above is my third iteration (I like that word) of this image; the backside of three deserted buildings in Pioche, Nevada. I added a colored texture to the original image at about 75% so that a bit of the actual color is still present. Below is a slide show of all versions to date. I hope you enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

25 thoughts on “One Four Challenge 2016 – Feb Wk 3

    1. Thanks, Charlie. Most of the buildings in Nevada are weathered and old, except in Las Vegas proper where you have to search for any structure more than ten, maybe twenty years old. It took me almost 15 years before I appreciated and enjoyed where I live.

      Like

      1. Looking forward to next week’s too! I can assure you, there are no buts.. 😃 but… No really! lol
        This week transports me to the Old West! It’s like a wonderful portal to another time.

        Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

