CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 6

Prompts and Challenges
DSCF4086-Edit

Pioche NV February 7, 2016

So, if you’ve followed me for over a week, you know that Cee has a challenge or quiz called Share Your World in which she usually asks only three questions and then a bonus question. I always look forward to it and have fun responding. Since this week she has come up with ten questions, I will attempt to make my answers short and sweet so you can get back to work (if you’re anything like me and are merely pretending to be busy right now). On a side note- when I processed the photo above, it looked more like golden hour, when it was shot. On here it seems to have lost that golden cast. Sorry!

  1. What is your favorite word? I’m not sure I really have one. Wait! I think ambidextrous has a nice ring to it. And, you can put that ring on either hand!
  2. What is your least favorite word? Republican. Followed very closely by Democrat
  3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally? Beautiful weather turns me on creatively, be it clear blue skies or torrents of rain. Spiritually it would have to be wide open spaces, nature revives me. Emotionally, my wife (she’s looking over my shoulder right now)!
  4. What turns you off? Any mention of this year’s  candidates for president! Or the drivel that comes out of their mouths!
  5. What is your favorite curse word? I really don’t think I can say it here. Does anyone remember “dagnabbit”? I think I heard someone say it on an old movie or television rerun from before I was born. Anyone use that lately?
  6. What sound or noise do you love? Laughter is right up there. A child’s laughter is the best!
  7. What sound or noise do you hate? The sound of someone blowing their nose or spitting just grosses me out!
  8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? I’m not too crazy about my profession. How about travel writer?
  9. What profession would you not like to do? Well, I used to want to be a doctor until I realized I can’t stand the sight of blood. Maybe a theater director.
  10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? We weren’t expecting you so soon

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m sorry but I can’t think of anything worthy of note for this bonus question as most weeks are uneventful. I guess I’m grateful that they are uneventful and that I’m still able to awaken each morning to greet the day. As for looking forward to next week, I’ll be grateful if I’m still here. Not that I have any plans otherwise.

30 thoughts on “CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 6

  1. Just guessing that you’ll be glad once the election is over. 🙂 I DO remember “dagnabbit”, although I don’t usually use it. I’ve been know to say “Piffle” and “Drat”, though.

    janet

    Like

  2. Great answers. They made me laugh. Dagnabbit was said by Gabby Hayes I think. It was a long time ago, but I do remember hearing it in old Westerns. I used to want to be a nurse, and decided against it for the same reason you decided not to be a doctor. Now that I’ve lived a lifetime, the sight of blood no longer disturbs quite so much.

    Like

    1. I agree that the sight of blood no longer disturbs me as much. I can watch all the bloody movies without a wince or whimper. But in real life I can’t disassociate the blood from the bleeder.

      Like

  3. Great image Emilio and my favorite word is tomfoolery (someone used it when I was still working and I fell on the floor laughing 😀 My second favorite word is lollygagging

    Like

    1. I would agree, Joe. Two great words that I would never use. But you can’t really consider them curse words, can you! I used to have a pretty foul mouth- that was just the way we talked. But since getting married, Lynn has been trying to refine me. So around her, I don’t use any curse words. But at work…?

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I like the stone structure, even if it isn’t as golden as you’d hoped. Enjoyed your sense of humor in some of your answers. That’s a great response to what you’ll be grateful for next week.

    Like

  5. Love that bright blue Pioche sky with the light shadows on the brick wall. On another note I guess you’re not getting excited about the up and coming Nevada caucus – one of my favourite words of the moment what with the US pronunciation!

    Like

    1. Patti, it’s because of you that we went out to Pioche. Not as far or long a drive as I thought. It was fun. As for the caucus, I’m already pre-registered. Lynn is excited about it but I’m ready to leave the country!

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

