Trail Mix

Gallery

Deserted trail in Zion National Park just after the rain.

47 thoughts on “Trail Mix

      1. Its a pleasure 😃 You know I love your work.
        The One Four Challenge is going to run on the blog 4 times a year (starting next Monday) and on Flickr all year. Keeping it simple. Would love you to join if you’re up for it.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. How interesting, Emilio. If you hadn’t mentioned where the shot was, I wouldn’t have guessed. Knowing it, I can see the red rocks a bit in the background, though. Beautiful shot. Thanks for taking the time to share it.

    janet

    Like

    1. Thanks, Laura. It’s funny you say hat because I love the way it turned out and posted it on 500px. It is one of the worst received posts I’ve ever had on there. That has convinced me to remove myself from that site.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Aww…you know what Emilio? My photos bomb too. This painterly thing I did for OPF bombed in WP as well. But we can’t ALWAYS produce masterpieces, can we??? I really love it so screw ’em! Sorry for my language.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Sue. Pretty tame for you guys until you get to The Narrows. “The Narrows is the narrowest section of Zion Canyon. This gorge, with walls a thousand feet tall and the river sometimes just twenty to thirty feet wide, is one of the most popular areas in Zion National Park. You can see The Narrows by hiking along the paved, wheelchair accessible Riverside Walk for one mile from the Temple of Sinawava. If you wish to see more, you will be walking in the Virgin River. This can involve wading upstream for just a few minutes or it can be an all day hike. “

      Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

