Cee’s SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 4

Gallery, Prompts and Challenges

20160123-DSCF3829-HDR-Edit-Edit

What one thing are you really glad you did yesterday?  Yesterday was a very lazy day. Unlike a lot of people on the East coast, our yesterday was an almost balmy 60 degrees so we puttered around in our garden. OK, with one slight modification- my wife puttered around in our garden. I worked on processing photos and ran outside whenever called to do something manly that my wife could not handle alone. She can handle most things alone so I was able to get a lot done!

Are you generally focused on today or tomorrow?  I would have to say both. I live very much in the moment and do not worry about what might happen in the future. But at the same time I do plan for the future.

Would you want to have as a guardian angel/mentor? What would they tell you right now?  I’m not sure I understand the question. Would I like a mentor/ guardian angel? I had one growing up. My uncle, who tended to believe in me and give me guidance more than my actual parents ever did. Who would I want to have as a mentor/guardian angel? Well, it would have to be a male as my wife is insanely jealous! And he’d have to be older and not too good looking as I am insanely jealous, too, and wouldn’t want him hanging around the house when I’m not home!

Would you rather live in a cave house or a dome house made out of glass?  It would definitely have to be a cave house as a glass house would afford absolutely no privacy. I don’t even undress until all the lights are off and there’s no full moon. Of course, we did remove all the blinds on the windows onto our garden so we could wake up to the sight of nature. So I have no idea at all.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I am grateful that my wife and I were able to kiss and make up after a stupid argument over the definition of a self made man. The argument occurred last Saturday night, the 16th, and hard feelings continued  into the week! Yes, our married life is like anyone else’s and though I am devoted to her, I can not understand why she can not see everything my way!

OK, so the photo that kicked off this week’s Cee Challenge was taken just this weekend in Barstow California. I processed it while Lynn puttered in the garden!

Now, go visit Cee’s Photography for other challenges every day of the week. Submissions are open to everybody of all ethnicities, political, and religious affiliations!

52 thoughts on “Cee’s SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 4

  1. What a wonderful, charming, hopeful post Emilio. Ah yes, the silly arguments of marriage. It’s not easy to live with someone day in and day out. Now that we are both retired I know that very well lol! But life isn’t perfect and there is no such thing as a perfect marriage. I’m glad you made up and you MUST have a guardian angel…just an ugly one lol. Lovely train photo. I’m glad you two are back on track!

    Like

  2. Emilio, I always appreciate it when you share a bit about yourself. Glad all is well with you and Lynn, and of course, the train (and the sky behind it), is eye catching.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Mom. I used to annoy my mom no end. Now I annoy my wife! 🙂 Usually I mute the colors in my photos even though the trend is super saturated. My images don’t usually call for much more color- in my eye. As for mood, I keep trying! Thanks for noticing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Terry and I had an argument over the definition of a “wise ass”. I won when I told her its somebody that can sit on an ice cream cone and tell you what flavor it is 🙂 Great image Emilio.

    Like

  4. I’m here for my “fix”… your posts haven’t been displaying in my Reader ~ ugh. This is a sweet post– well– the words, sweet yes– the photograph– is amazing. I love the vivid, bold colors and THAT sky… yummm.. 🙂

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

