CEE’S BLACK & WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE: LIGHTS

Gallery

95 to Goffs-1630-Edit-Edit-3 copy copy

The first phrase that comes to mind is mise en scene.Don’t be embarrassed. You can look it up if you need to. There’s lots of words I have to look up from time to time. But since I was a theater arts major in school, I heard this phrase constantly.

OK? So this mise en scene was in the middle of Goffs CA just off Route 66. The middle of Goffs is in the middle of nowhere with a population of ten or so people, if I remember correctly. We met a very informative fellow when we stopped there last summer.

Anyway, this is for Cee’s challenge. That’s why I have that pretty catchy title up there that caught your eye. So go visit her and see what others have chosen to post this week. But first, let me know you were here by a like, or a dislike or a comment. OK?

OK!

29 thoughts on “CEE’S BLACK & WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE: LIGHTS

    1. Thanks, Laura. I hated acting but loved directing. Did some community theater for awhile but had to join the real world when I couldn’t make any real money. I miss it but am loving photography!

      Like

  1. This image really ‘fits’ me today. I think what I’m attracted to is all the “pieces” of the whole ~ the stones, the tracks, the bell and lamp post — that all create a rather intriguing, mysterious vibe– perfect.

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

