Almost 8,000 Miles

Prompts and Challenges

Robyn Gosby of Captivate Me and Emilio Pasquale of Photos By Emilio have decided to collaborate on the processing of this image:

Macquarie Lighthouse Dec14 RobynGosby copy.jpg

It is not a true collaboration in the sense of “working together for a common purpose to achieve a common goal.” We did not work together! We live almost 8,000 miles apart (OK, only 7,725 miles apart). Robyn sent me her image and gave me an idea of what the day and weather was like but that’s it. I, of course, disregarded everything she said because I had a vision! That’s what we artists do. Have visions. (Also, that’s what obnoxious children do when their parents or babysitters tell them what to do but they do whatever they want anyway. But that’s another post!)

So, in my vision I saw a windswept sea. Dark, foreboding clouds. The light from the lighthouse signalling ships of possible danger. A young, voluptuous woman, her dress made transparent by the falling rain, calling for my help. So I take the young, voluptuous woman home, and have her disrobe before the fire so she might dry thoroughly. (Yet again, that’s another post!)

So, below is my vision. Up to where the voluptuous young woman enters the picture. (Some things must remain private!)

Lighthouse (1 of 1)

Now, please go see Robyn’s vision at Captivate Me!

 

29 thoughts on “Almost 8,000 Miles

  1. Yep, I was swept up in your vision and your story! Perfect interpretation for the old lighthouse!
    ..and I love that you gave your version ‘life’. Fantastic Emilio 😀

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

