A Matter of Perspective

Prompts and Challenges

Cee might be the nosiest person on WordPress. Or the most caring. It’s just a matter of perspective. She’s always asking questions of me. Well, come to think of it, not just of me but of everyone who visits her sight. This week’s questions are:

What type of popular candy you do not like to get?

Well, my weakness is not candy so there is no candy I do not like to get. No, wait, that’s wrong. There is no candy I like to get. I don’t like candy. I like cheese, though. And the only cheese I would not like to get might be Limburger. Not that I’ve ever had Limburger but it just has such a reputation that I doubt I could get past that!

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $500? 

Are you kidding? If I had an extra $500 to spend I would put it towards some new camera gear. But then my wife would step in and remind me that ‘Tis The Season and there are so many needy people that we would probably hit the streets and give out gift cards to the homeless. We did that two years ago and it really was the most enjoyable way to spend the holidays. And to spend money! Try it!

Where do you eat breakfast?

Most mornings I’ll just have coffee at home, then go to the office. About 10:30 or 11 I’ll get an early lunch which keeps me going through the day until dinner. But since a bout of food poisoning laid me low last week, my wife refuses to cook so we might be having more dinners out.

Would you rather ride one of the worlds longest zip lines or bungee jump one of the highest in the world? This will come with a 5-day all expense vacation.

No way would I jump off a building or bridge expecting a cord tied around my waist to save me at the last minute from an indescribable death by splatter. Just going down in an elevator makes me want to vomit. As for the zip lines, I would consider it the lesser of two evils. I’d rather walk, if you don’t mind. And if that means I have to forgo the 5 day all expense vacation, then so be it!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I think I’m grateful for still being alive after last week’s food poisoning. And I am most looking forward to waking up every morning next week feeling much thinner!

Now, please go visit all the other wonderful people at Cee’s Share Your World this week. Oh, and since mine is primarily a photo blog, here’s a photo for you. One of my own!

 

35 thoughts on “A Matter of Perspective

    1. I did not want to do it, but Lynn was hell bent. And now I’m the one insisting we do it again this year. Of course, there was one drug deal we inadvertently facilitated by giving out cash to one poor soul. But if it made his Christmas….

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love this pic, Emilio. Interesting! Also, quite love your answers…..not many would choose cheese over candy, I’m sure. Do hope you’re feeling better after that near miss with the poisoning! Yikes!

    Like

  2. Sorry to hear about your bout of food poisoning. Your wife must feel like it is her fault if she is not going to cook anymore. It happens at restaurants too! I am with you on the $500. I think I would prefer to stay on the ground and walk.

    Like

    1. Thanks, PJ. My wife actually cooked last night and I loved it. She did not enjoy the meal at all. I think what happened with my food poisoning was that, after eating the meal the first night, we kept the leftovers out to cool down before putting them away in the refrigerator.

      Like

            1. Oh, maybe that’s the secret- be sincere. But seriously, she admitted to me early in our relationship that she did not like to cook. Which was fine because I do. And she enjoys cleaning up afterwards so what could be better?

              Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m beginning to think that bloggers, as a group, are just not bungee jumpers. We seem to lack that “let’s risk death for the fun of it” gene. I draw the line at roller coasters … and these days, I think a merry-go-round is more my speed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Food poisoning is miserable (but if you’re looking to lose weight, it does a great job of that!) I had to laugh at the zip line/ bungee jump answer. I’m with you on the bungee jump- no way. I actually did a zip line in Hawaii which is huge, because I’m a big chicken! I held my camera and videoed it and my kids laugh at it because I’m screaming the whole time 🙂 Oddly enough, I’d do it again.

    Like

    1. You know, I thought the same thing, that I would be thinner. But it didn’t work that way. And in actuality, I have considered a zipline. Just haven’t done it yet! Why not share your zipline video with the rest of us? 🙂

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

