CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #42

Prompts and Challenges

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? 

I used to be always early. I hate being late- even though I am late to joining in on SYW this week. But now, ever since being married, I am late. Always standing around waiting for my wife. So now I tell her where we have to be and at what time. But I lie about the time. If the movie is starting at 7:30, I’ll tell her 7:20. same with a concert or party or whatever. She hasn’t caught on yet but once this is posted, who knows.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

I never finish anything I start, so I have only ever completed writing one novel. Then I discovered girls.

Where did you live at age ten?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

We lived in Sun Valley California, a suburb of Hollywood, when I was 10. I grew up with people who are now celebrities or work in the film and television industry. I now live in Henderson NV which is a suburb of Las Vegas. Unlike that city, ours rolls up the streets at 10 pm. During the week it’s much earlier.

Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?

I’ve always wanted to have x-ray vision for the obvious reasons. But since that is not an option, I guess I would rather be able to fly. I hate water, especially being under it. I will get in a shower, but only when my wife tells me it’s time.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Well, besides the obvious of being grateful for having a beautiful, loving wife to come home to, I would have to say getting some great photos at Zion, even though it was raining most of the time we were up there (a sample of which I have added below). As for what I am looking forward to, just more of the same. Life is good right now- except for the occasional sourpuss who lives next door. Maybe she’ll disappear magically, never to return.

Zion National Park UT Fujifilm X-T1 f/4.5 at 1/280 sec  ISO 200 23 mm

Zion National Park UT
Fujifilm X-T1
f/4.5 at 1/280 sec ISO 200
23 mm

~~~~ 0 ~~~~

I have only ever been interviewed once, by Joe Giordano for his blog and it was fun. Since no one else seems to have an interest in interviewing me, I figured I would post to Cee’s Share Your World Challenge. Not that I have anything earth shattering to share. But it sounded like fun. I hope it was good for you!

Cee posts four different questions each week.  There are two ways which you can participate.

  1. Create a SYW  post.  Then post the link to your blog in her comment box or leave your answers in the comments box of her blog.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your response, title your blog post “Share Your World” or “SYW” tag.
  3. Remember to Follow Cee’s Blog to get weekly reminders.
27 thoughts on “CEE’S SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #42

    1. It was just beautiful. We got there when the sun was still about an hour or so before sunset so I got a few golden hour shots. Then the clouds came in and we stayed about another hour, then started home. I would easily do it again.

      Like

  1. Great image, Emilio! And I enjoyed reading your words, especially the first answer!! You must give us an update as to whether your wife ‘twigs’

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

