One Four Challenge – June Week 3

Prompts and Challenges

I’ve got to tell you I committed to the One Four Challenge this month and can honestly say I am sick and tired of this image. From now on I will pick an image I like, not one on which to prove a point. My point was to make this shot more exciting and all I’ve done is bore myself. Should I not admit the truth? Some of you have said you like what I’ve done with weeks one and two.  And I do like this preset. But that’s exactly what it is, a preset, and I did no fussing with it except to convert week one to black and white first, then clicked on the Vintage button in FotoSketcher.bus--4-2

Please visit Robyn’s Captivate Me for all the other One Four Challenge submissions and as for the rules:

“This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.

We will all process / post edit our own chosen image and share a different version each week.

Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.  

Try new things, experiment.  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be.

Each week starts again on Monday (Aussie time) and closes off the following Sunday (at the end of the day), so there is a whole week for you to create your post, link up here and tag your post.

This is a ongoing challenge. We will do the 1st four Mondays of the month.  If there are 5 Mondays in a month – we’ll still only post on 4.

Please TAG with One Four Challenge – thanks so much.

As well as a link (to my blog post) in your own post – would you mind leaving your post link on my blog post too please – in comments if you could – this way we are aware of everyone’s blog posts. Thank you!”

37 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – June Week 3

  1. Hi Emilio, are you obliged to keep the same shot crop for all four weeks? Just thinking if you’re really bored you could always crop right down to the bus and do a whole new thing for week 4! (Only asking as I’d like to have a go maybe next time) !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Jane. there are no hard and fast rules except to use the same photo over 4 weeks. I think I allowed my mood to get the better of me when I posted this. Yes, to me it’s not a very exciting shot. But that shouldn’t stop me from being creative, as a few people have commented. And you may have a go at any of my images. I only ask that, if you post the finished image, you give proper attribution, as I believe you would.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m sure you’ll find something interesting to do with it that will satisfy you for that final shot Emilio! It’s a really cool challenge and I shall certainly try to get involved in the next one!

        Like

  2. I can relate to how you feel here Emilio – actually I bet lots of our players can. Having said that, I like the tones and the old feel this week. How about a red bus or go the Warhol? 😜 Have some fun with it 😃😃

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really like this version. I see the bus is driving slowly through the sunlight and shadow country road, which made the image very interesting to look at. It also allows the iewer (me) to imagine kids are happily going home or going home for the fun summer break. 🙂 Well done, Emilio!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A nostalgic 1950s feel, Emilio. And, oh, I can relate. Week 3 is often the limit of my creativity and then there’s STILL week 4. I have a feeling you might blow us away next week. Think outside the box, as they say.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ha! I get the whole getting bored thing, but I don’t find this image boring at all. I think some of the above suggestions such as a different crop or the red bus idea might be something you could incorporate into your final edit. I haven’t a clue what to do for my final one – I’m kind of out of ideas. Maybe for the fourth week edit’s everyone should exchange photos and edit someone else’s so that it is fresh and new each of us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Well after this week I feel sure your frustration with this image will spawn a hugely different photograph for next week. I have felt the same way with mine, thinking, oh I can do so much, yet I still am not satisfied with the edits so far. Maybe next week….

    Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

