One Four Challenge – May Week 3

Prompts and Challenges

The rules and regulations for submissions to Robyn’s One Four Challenge are below. Now, let’s not complain. We all need rules and regulations. Please take a second to read them after you ooh and ahh over my image. If you don’t ooh and aah over my image, please read the rules and regulations anyway.

As I stated last week, I wanted to process my chosen image in variations of a vintage feel. I began by opening in Lightroom and proceeded with my usual workflow of adjusting the highlights and shadows, blacks and whites, and cropping the image. Somewhere in there I also played with noise reduction, clarity and remove chromatic aberration. I then exported into Fotosketcher and used their preset. I was trying for a Norman Rockwell type illustration from his Saturday Night Post illustrations (wow, sometimes I just amaze myself with the all the trivia floating around in my head). Hope you like it!

2

I’m not usually very good at explaining myself- what I’ve done and why I’ve done it. I just hope you like the results. Please visit Robyn’s Captivate Me for all the other One Four Challenge submissions and as promised, see below:

About the challenge and how it works:

This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.

We will all  process / post edit (our own chosen image) and share a different version each week.

Process it however you like… and tell us a bit about it. You don’t have to show the original image unless you’d like to.  (I’m going to show mine in week 4 along with the 4 variations from the month).

Try new things, experiment.  Be as creative or subtle as you wish to be.

Each week starts again on Monday (Aussie time) and closes off the following Sunday (at the end of the day), so there is a whole week for you to create your post, link up here and tag your post.

This is a ongoing challenge. We will do the 1st four Mondays of the month.  If there are 5 Mondays in a month – we’ll still only post on 4.

Please TAG with One Four Challenge – thanks so much.

As well as a link (to my blog post) in your own post – would you mind leaving your post link on my blog post too please – in comments if you could – this way we are aware of everyone’s blog posts. Thank you!

33 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – May Week 3

      1. May I make a suggestion? … don’t know if you’ve tried it already …. reverse the negative.
        I’ve only seen someone do it once and I was sooo intrigued by the result.
        The light in the first post you did reminded me so much of snow … it might be really interesting to see it reversed.

        Like

          1. Yes – the earlier post you did of this same photo with 2 other variations of it (I liked the 2nd one btw).
            On first glance – especially the first photo – I thought there was snow on the leaves and on the ground. I realized after of course it was just the lighting.

            … or maybe I need new glasses 😉

            Like

    1. You’re welcome, Amy. Just make sure, if you’re going to download it, to get it from the actual website. The first time I downloaded it I did so from a third party provider and they added malware.

      Like

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

