One Four Challenge – May Week 2…

Prompts and Challenges

…and Week 1. OK, I’m a little late to the party. But you guys looked like you were having so much fun so I decided, why should I be spending this time at work, trying to look busy? So, I hope you don’t mind me crashing!

A copyIn keeping with the subject matter of my chosen image, I want to try to keep all my variations  to more of a vintage feel. My Week 1 was processed with my usual work flow- adjust highlights and shadows, blacks and whites, and cropped. Then I exported into Perfect Effects 9 and cheated with their presets: Rice Paper Texture, Vintage, and Vignette.

A copy1Week Two was the exact same work flow, then into Perfect Effects 9 where I added a black and white preset at 50%so that the color seems faded. Then a Crumpled Paper Texture and Grunge Vignette.

Hope you like them!

22 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – May Week 2…

  1. Welcome back!! 😀 Glad you’re joining us again Emilio.
    Both of them have kind of an old film feel and I do like the use of B&W to tone down the image. I like using that myself 😀
    Great subject and ‘Perfect’ vintage processing.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The placement of this comment is confusing me. I meant it for you, Sue. But Mabel, if you’re going to keep commenting like this, you will usurp Sue as my favorite! Game on, women! Start heaping the praise! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

"I take anything other than 'you big pig!' as a compliment." ~ Albert Brooks

